11-16 Mr Lump AMPS-124(NS) /118 +4/

Emma Troxell

Member Since 2021
Hi everyone - Mr. Lumps AM pre shot was lower than usual and I did not have time to stall this morning so I ended up skipping his shot. He also missed his steroids last night as the new capsules have not arrived yet. I did give 0.5u last night and it caused him to dip lower than I'm comfortable with so I got up a few times in the night to monitor. He was fine but it is making me think missing the steroids is affecting his numbers. When the new pills come in and he starts getting them again I guess we will see how that affects him, and maybe I will feel more comfortable giving the insulin.

yesterday's thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/introduction-hi.255501/#post-2877272
 
Hi Emma no biggie but can you go back to your title and put the date first 11-16 then Mr Lump ,AMPS-124
So 11-16 Mr Lump AMPS-124
To change go to where it says Thread Tools it's to the right hand side tap that then tap Edit Title fix it and hit save

Also
Emma so there are 2 dates for 11-15 on your SS
Is the 97 @+2 from the Alpha Trak?
Then the 89 @+3 below that line ,what was that tested with the Alpha Trak or the Relion?
I assume the 124 was tested with the Relion?

If you feed him anything after testing his pre shots please put the in the remarks section and when you feed him such as @+3 or when ever it was

Thank you, don't forget to pick up some of the medium and high carb Fancy Feast food I gave you some and honey :cat:
 
Last edited:
Hi Emma no biggie but can you go back to your title and put the date first 11-16 then Mr Lump ,AMPS-124
So 11-16 Mr Lump AMPS-124
To change go to where it says Thread Tools it's to the right hand side tap that then tap Edit Title fix it and hit save

Also
Emma so there are 2 dates for 11-15 on your SS
Is the 97 @+2 from the Alpha Trak?
Then the 89 @+3 below that line ,what was that tested with the Alpha Trak or the Relion?
I assume the 124 was tested with the Relion?

If you feed him anything after testing his pre shots please put the in the remarks section and when you feed him such as @+3 or when ever it was

Thank you, don't forget to pick up some of the medium and high carb Fancy Feast food I gave you and honey :cat:

Yes, the 97 was from AlphaTrak as I couldn't get the relion to work after trying 5+ times. +3 was relion. I will be sure to note I fed in in the remarks section
 
his +4 (from AMPS test) was 118 - bit of a dip which surprised me since no shot but still where we like to be! his new steroid capsules will be here today so we shall see how getting back on them affects his numbers. @Diane Tyler's Mom thanks again! and yes very happy with those greens! since he dipped to 89 - does that mean dose decrease based on SLGS? I'm tempted to hold 0.5U while he gets back on the steroids since I'm suspecting the missed dose yesterday has something to do with the lower numbers.
 
Last edited:
his +4 (from AMPS test) was 118 - bit of a dip which surprised me since no shot but still where we like to be! his new steroid capsules will be here today so we shall see how getting back on them affects his numbers. @Diane Tyler's Mom thanks again! and yes very happy with those greens! since he dipped to 87 - does that mean dose decrease based on SLGS? I'm tempted to hold 0.5U while he gets back on the steroids since I'm suspecting the missed dose yesterday has something to do with the lower numbers.
Even though you skipped this morning the Lantus is still working
Lantus is a depot insulin I will give you the link to read about it
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/what-is-the-insulin-depot.150/

I am going to tag a few members to see if you should reduce because of that 89 but you are correct he dropped under 90

Emma just switched to a human meter on 11-15 night cycle @+10
Since she got that 89 last night should she reduce already since she really just started or is it too soon?
She's following SLSG

@tiffmaxee

@Red & Rover (GA)

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)

@Wendy&Neko

@Bron and Sheba (GA)

@Chris & China (GA)

@carfurby

Thank you ladies
 
Last edited:
Hi Emma don't mean to be a pain in the butt, but can you go back to your title and put the date first 11-16 then Mr Lump ,AMPS-124
So 11-16 Mr Lump AMPS-124(NS) /118 +4/
To change go to where it says Thread Tools it's to the right hand side tap that then tap Edit Title fix it and hit save
 
@Emma Troxell
Hey Emma Bron just answered your. question about the reduction
on post #15 ( the numbers are on the right hand side)
Yes he earned a reduction that's if his pre shot tonight is high enough,
New dose would be 0.25 units
If not you can stall and ask for help
 
This might help Emma @Emma Troxell
49822973683_0559ae843a_o.jpg
 
Back
Top