11/16 Mowgli PMPS 427 +2 382 +4 328

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/16 Mowgli AMPS 326

Morning! At least this is a low end pink, right? I hope mowgli comes down for you today and you see some nicer numbers .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/16 Mowgli PMPS 427

why the heck is mowgli staying so high??!
all he eats is the FF
Chicken and Liver
Turkey and Giblets
Chicken Feast
all on the LC list..
his only treat is chicken breast that i bought an cooked for him...
 
Re: 11/16 Mowgli PMPS 427 +2 382

I know his numbers have been pretty high...but you also have only gotten preshots the last couple of days, so you are only seeing the highest numbers...you aren't seeing the lower numbers in the middle of the cycle. It's always a little discouraging to only see the highs. Also, he has an infection, so that makes their numbers higher. You want to try to keep an eye on his numbers because as the infection clears up, his numbers will come down and it may be pretty sudden. I know you're working, not being critical of not getting data....that's life....just letting you know what you want to be watching for.

Have you gotten any ketone tests? I know, I'm a pest!

That's a nice size drop at +2! I would try to get another test somewhere in the middle of the cycle if you can....even a before bed check, it would be helpful for you. How's the testing going?

Hang in there Keri....
 
Re: 11/16 Mowgli PMPS 427 +2 382

I haven't decided if i am going to do a +4 and a +6 or just a +6 tonite... I know. I have been critical of myself for not getting more numbers in... Even rookie me knows that only getting PS's isn't going to help us see anything..
His ketones at the vet were negative, and they show negative today as well.. Am still checking his ketones, i will keep on it ;-)
The testing has been "ok" I have been making sure it gets done! i think we are down to 20 calm minutes at the most.....He is funny though...as soon as he hears the strips he comes running to our poking place..like i said he is patient so it is just the blood that is the issue lol...and he beats up cotton balls and the BG meter of course oh and once the poke is done he heads to the fridge for his chicken treat....

SO, if I were to get one or the other tonite, which would be better the +4 or the +6?

Also I spoke with Barbs vet Doug today.. Am going to try and get an appointment with him, he said he would love to bring me on as a client (even after i was honest about my reasons for leaving the last two vets, lol)... He wants to get a closer look at Mowglis mouth.. we have to do another urinalysis to follow up on his emerg visit anyway... Doug was surprised that the emerg clinic only prescribed 5 days of the drug (which he said is a decent bladder infection drug) anyway...
I am excited to get to work with a vet who is familiar with Lantus.. He even said he ALWAYS starts his cats on Lantus and THEN looks for other options should that not work.
So I am hoping to get Mowgli in on Thursday or Friday...
 
Re: 11/16 Mowgli PMPS 427 +2 382

so, i just discovered that one of my cats puked today...
but i don't know which one...
should i assume it was mowgli?
i don't mean a little vomit, i mean like a big area.....
 
Re: 11/16 Mowgli PMPS 427 +2 382

Hi Keri. I'm so glad that you managed to touch base with Doug today and that you'll be getting Mowgli in to see him. As I said before I think you will really like him.

Try not to get too frustrated about the numbers. As Laurie said he does have an infection going on , Possibly two with the tooth and that will play havoc with them. Things are starting to fall into place for you with the testing and believe me the rest will start to get better to.
 
Re: 11/16 Mowgli PMPS 427 +2 382

I will leave it up to you, I would get one of those two, either +4 or +6.

Glad to hear that you have been checking ketones...can you make a note on the SS when you get a test? Then we won't keep bugging you. :mrgreen:

I'm glad you got in touch with Doug, he sounds great! Testing sounds better too....good!

Oh, pukus....it could be Mowgli, the AB sometimes have that effect. Can you add some probiotics to his food? Try to give it at least 2 hours after the AB.
 
Re: 11/16 Mowgli PMPS 427 +2 382

Keri -

Are you going to be around in the morning to get spot checks? I think it's time to raise Mowgli's dose.
 
Re: 11/16 Mowgli PMPS 427 +2 382

No i won't be around.... :sad: I will be gone to work from 6am till probably 6pm depending upon the roads and weather...
 
Re: 11/16 Mowgli PMPS 427 +2 382

so i want to do another blood test but mowgli is all MEAN! i mean he is sitting on my lap, growling and hissing at me, and I am not even doing anthing!!
WTH is up with this attitude!? and where from!?
oy!

going in to try for BG shortly...
here's hoping
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top