Hi Kari!
I agree with Karen - Mocha's +3 test looks like she's going to be OK. That said, it's
possible that you're seeing a combination of the last dose wearing off, a food spike, and some influence from the HC foods. I think it's unlikely she's going to go real low, but not a bad idea to get another test at +4 or +5 just to be safe.
So, intentional or not, you're going to get some good data on how Mocha responds to shooting lower. Often, with bouncy kitties, when you first start shooting those lower numbers, they're still going to head into the inevitable bounce regardless of having shot low. But, having that insulin on board can help them fight back through the bounce.
I was suspicious with the black shots that Mocha's been sneaking lower numbers in there. So, bounces can last for days - meaning that you see fairly high flat cycles that go on for cycle after cycle. Or, they can clear the bounce, meaning the drop out of the high numbers, but immediately climb into the next bounce. I think that's what Mocha's doing. Like Serryn said above, she's clearing those black pre-shots into the 200's at least (and very possibly lower). Even when she's black at pre-shot, I would still try to get in a +2 or +3 test. Sometimes when they're cliff diving, they seem to nadir much earlier. Those huge drops can set off the next bounce just like hitting low numbers can set off a bounce. When Eddie's diving or looking for a reduction, he will sometimes nadir as early as +2. If I didn't catch those early tests, I would be missing reduction numbers. For the kitties that get into the vicious cycle of bounce-dive-bounce-dive, you can sometimes them break out of that cycle by 1) shooting those lower pre-shot numbers which keeps them flat and doesn't give them a chance to climb up to the 400s or 500s, or you can help slow them down from big drops early in the cycle by food manipulation. I think before you start doing that, I'd like to get a better feel for what she's doing between her black pre-shots.
I'm curious to see what your thoughts are on reducing. Since you're doing SLGS, 90 is the cut off for a reduction, she has earned a reduction with the 81 at pre-shot tonight. However, having shot that pre-shot, you can see what her response is, and make some decisions from there. SLGS normally wouldn't shoot a 81 pre-shot, but you've probably seen a lot of TR folks shoot numbers in that range.
I'm going to go ahead and take the liberty of awarding you
@Marje and Gracie 's Balls of Steel for shooting an 81 (even if it was unintentional)

: