11/16 Miss Kitty AMPS 306 PMPS 233

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/16 Miss Kitty AMPS 306 increase after today?

Miss Kitty, what's with all these nasty pinks, and OMG the color whose name can not be spoken!?!

Good luck with the dosecrease decision.
 
Re: 11/16 Miss Kitty AMPS 306 increase after today?

Hope Miss Kitty comes down for you! I don't have any dosing advice but someone will. Have a great day!
 
Re: 11/16 Miss Kitty AMPS 306 increase after today?

Ok, Miss Kitty... Time to come down from those red #s, ok? Time to show your bean what you REALLY have... (yellows, blues, and :mrgreen: ). No more high #s, please.

I don't have any dosing advice, either, and hopefully someone will be along to help.

I think the protocol is to increase by 0.25u every 6 cycles until you see a breakthrough.

Increasing the dose:

•Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
•After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
•After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

Have you tested for ketones recently? (just to make sure there aren't any present, of course)

Good luck!
 
Re: 11/16 Miss Kitty AMPS 306 increase after today?

Hi! Miss Kitty does have some blues in that rainbow SS!! Looks to me that she did well on 1.50 but went a little too low & you reduced.. Perhaps you could try to control her numbers with food as others do, like Gracie & Tess--An increase looks like it is indicated, but ask the dosing helpers for a definitive answer--
You are doing a good job--Rainbow is better than all high numbers right?? And she had some nice greens, so you are getting close!! Have a good day!!
BTW I usually increase in the daytime so I can test & monitor during the day... UI am not a night person :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/16 Miss Kitty AMPS 306 increase after today?

I also saw the 1.50u that she was on before you reduced her dose. Perhaps that was a good dose for her, and may be worth another try again...?

One other thing you can try, and/or consider doing, is putting her on a feeding schedule like myself and others do like Roni suggested (providing you don't have her on one already). It may help her get her #s more regulated.

Those nicer #s WILL come. Just a lot of trial and error on our parts, is all. Hang in there. You're doing great! :-D :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/16 Miss Kitty AMPS 306 increase after today?

Hi guys .. glad to see you got your questions answered .. we did several different feeding schedules with mocha and in the end liked the front loading schedule best .. Now we space her meals out every four hours, but she is OTJ .. have a great day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top