11/16 Michael pmps 63+1.5 47+2.75 60+3.75 68+4.5 50 +5.5 62

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/16 Michael amps 154

Nice start to the day.....

Now Michael....let's have a nice slide down to the green floor and then surf the heck out of that green!
 
Re: 11/16 Michael amps 154 +4.5 32 Please advise

Michael dropped 122pts. amps 154 +4.5 32 I fed friskies mixed grill 1tbp(11%) added a drop of karo. I will test again in a few minutes. I have to go out @ 1pm and won't back for about 3hrs. I will keep testing until he is in safe #'s. When he is in safe #'s I will go out and leave food. I do not understand why he is taking these dives. He did thi on 11/13/14. 3 days ago. :? any thoughts :?:
 
Re: 11/16 Michael amps 154 +4.5 32 Please advise

Wow! Look at Michael go! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Up up up please Michael. Congrats on the reduction Paula - next dose is .75U. :-D

Notice how Michael hasn't seen pink for about two weeks? His spreadsheet is looking much better. I think his pancreas is starting to heal. :-D :cool: Often when kitty starts healing like this, the reductions can come one after another. It's can be a stressful time for the bean, but the result is worth it. You've been doing a great job Paula.

Since you have to go in an hour and a half, I'd try to get him as high as you can before you go, and leave lots of higher carb food for him to munch on.
 
Re: 11/16 Michael amps 154 +4.5 32 Please advise

Wendy, thanks for the quick response. Just tested amps +5.5 76 He's on his way up. I wont feed and will take the next test @ +6. It's nice to know that Mrs. P is healing, but with these sudden dives, she is making me really nervous. But I guess this is what this dance is all about.
Paula nailbite_smile
 
Re: 11/16 Michael amps 154 +4.5 32 Please advise +5.5 76

Skooter worked his way down the ladder pretty darn fast as well....it was a bit of a roller coaster.....not sure if this helps or not, but he has been sittin at .25 for quiet awhile now, and just within the last few weeks, started to give me numbers that may indicate he is getting ready for his next reduction...
 
Re: 11/16 Michael pmps 63 + 1.5 47 Help & Question

I tested Michael pmps 63 +1.5 47. I gave him .75u @ 5:45pm. now he has dropped to 47. Why all of a sudden is he going so low? When a cat has low #'s like this, could something be wrong :?:
To bring the #'s up I fed him 1tbps Friskies Turkey & Giblets pate and added a drop of karo. I will test in 30 mins.
 
Re: 11/16 Michael pmps 63 + 1.5 47

Looks like Michael and Skooter can play together tonight :)

It is just the insulin working and doing its thang.....I think it was earlier in the post, but remember, Skooter did this where he was earning reductions left and right for a time. Sometimes they get a on a roll and they just go with it....to me, it just means his pancreas is starting to work :)

YAY!!!
 
Re: 11/16 Michael pmps 63 + 1.5 47 Advise & Question

Good call on the Karo and HC- definitely test in 20min! Good job catching the 47 Paula
 
Re: 11/16 Michael pmps 63 + 1.5 47 Advise & Question

Paula

His numbers are still low tonight because of the depot from the 1u you've been shooting. It can take several cycles for the depot from a higher dose to not affect numbers. So hang in there with the new dose of 0.75u and just lather rinse repeat....You know how to do this. Feed him a couple tsp of HC gravy, test in 30 minutes; if he's still below 50, give him a couple more tsp HC gravy with a bit of food, wait 30 mins, test again.

I'll keep checking in on you.
 
Re: 11/16 Michael pmps 63 + 1.5 47 Advise & Question

She does not have hc, 11% or 12% is all she has.
The friskies turk and giblet is only 10%
 
Re: 11/16 Michael pmps 63 + 1.5 47 Advise & Question

:roll: :roll: duh i knew that....i just cant seem to remember it. ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

so Paula, where is he now?
 
Re: 11/16 Michael pmps 63 + 1.5 47 Advise & Question

Hi Paula,
If you don't have HC you can add a drop of syrup or honey to your MC. Michael looks great. Keep good tabs on him and hang in there.

Ella & Rusty

Yo Michael, I'm on duty in the lagoon tonight and I'm keeping my eye on you. Surf safe!
~ Rusty, LagoonMeister
 
Re: 11/16 Michael pmps 63 + 1.5 47 Advise & Question

just got of the phone with paula us he tested 60 at 845 she's a test again now and will proceed as needed
 
Re: 11/16 Michael pmps 63 + 1.5 47 Advise & Question

Just tested @ 9:30pm (pmps +3.75 68). Will test again in 30 mins.
 
Re: 11/16 Michael pmps 63 + 1.5 47 +2.75 60 + 3.75 68 +4.5

Tested @ pmps +4.5 50. Fed tbps HC. will test in 30 mins.
 
Re: 11/16 Michael pmps 63+1.5 47+2.75 60+3.75 68+4.5 50 +5.

Tested @ pmps +5.5 62. Iwill leave food for him.
Thanks everyone for all your help.
Good night LL I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top