? 11/16 Malcolm Ehks AMPS (92/86) +11PMPS(184) .5 shot +4.5(78). Day 10 Lantus.

Crystal + Malcolm Ehks

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-14-amps-151-2-146-4-125-help-please.238564/

Decreased to .5 units due to drop below 90. I'm expecting low numbers in the am may follow. Is under 150 my no shoot number now? Is below 40 my +honey number? Do I give high carb food at 40-60 range? All assuming no symptoms.
I'm not panicking as much when I'm prepared. I did print out the stickies for emergencies.
He's on pretty low carb diet so I'm realizing I started too high on the dose, per the Vet:banghead:
 
If he drops under 50, feed hc and recheck in 20-30 minutes. If still in 40’s add honey. Once you see how he reacts and if he’s carb sensitive you will know if honey is needed or just hc. I would not shoot under 150. He’s looking really good. If you continue to need to skip we might have you lower the dose so you can shoot every cycle. Nice problem to have this early.
 
Back
Top