11/16 Maddy AMPS 168

Status
Not open for further replies.

april_sd

Member Since 2014
I lowered her dose to 0.75 because she got below 90 on Friday and she seems to be settling into it.

I'm going to be out of town for Thanksgiving. I think I'm going to have the pet sitter give her 0.5 since no one will be around to monitor. She might be higher for a few days, but at least she won't get too low.
 
Sounds like a really good plan especially if the pet sitter won't be testing. On the rare occasions that I've had to have someone shoot without testing first I always lower the dose just to keep them safe.

Another tip is to leave an old syringe filled with colored water or grape juice to the right dose so the sitter can use it to compare their dose against. Since you really don't want them mistaking 5u for .5u. :o

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Thanks, Mel! That's a good idea. I was thinking about how to clearly communicate the dosage in the instructions. I was planning to write things like "half a unit" and "low dose" and 0.5. Having the example syringe will be an additional safeguard.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top