mariko
Member Since 2011
Happy Saturday!!!
Yesterday's condo
11/15 AMPS=115; +2=158; +6.75=148
11/15 PMPS=160; +2=88; +3=92; +7=115
11/16 AMPS=131; +2=137; +6.5=144
11/16 PMPS=173; +1=171; +2=139; +7.5=131
Lucy is feeling better today, even with less bupe!
She is getting over this pancreatitis flare!
She gave me kitty kisses this morning as I was waking up.
:?: Sorry I have to ask every time I consider a dose change....but can you help me?
I am thinking about increasing her dose tomorrow after seeing what she does in this cycle as well as tonight's cycle.
She is currently on 1 unit, so I am thinking about raising it to 1.25 unit.
I have been going back and forth between 1 unit and 1.25 unit twice, and this is what happened in the last 2 attempts.
Her number didn't improve much when I raised the dose, no significant change in her nadir.
But both times, we had one cycle where she cliffdived to a 20's number, earning a reduction.
The last time her dose was 1.25 unit, she didn't even have a single green except that 20's cycle.
On both occasions she dropped to a 20's number, I am quite certain it was due to sub-q fluids, and I am working on figuring out how not to have fluids affect her number so much.
(Strictly every 3 days, at the same time, and reduced 100ml only.)
I know fattening is an option, but seeing all other cycles except that 20's one, it seems to me that she has room for a full 0.25 unit increase.
Can I please ask for some experienced eyes to look at her SS, and tell me what you think? :?:
Thank you very much for your help, and I hope everyone's having a nice day!
ETA: Her acute pancreatitis flared on 11/11 Monday. And I think she just getting over it now.
Yesterday's condo
11/15 AMPS=115; +2=158; +6.75=148
11/15 PMPS=160; +2=88; +3=92; +7=115
11/16 AMPS=131; +2=137; +6.5=144
11/16 PMPS=173; +1=171; +2=139; +7.5=131
Lucy is feeling better today, even with less bupe!
She is getting over this pancreatitis flare!
She gave me kitty kisses this morning as I was waking up.
:?: Sorry I have to ask every time I consider a dose change....but can you help me?
I am thinking about increasing her dose tomorrow after seeing what she does in this cycle as well as tonight's cycle.
She is currently on 1 unit, so I am thinking about raising it to 1.25 unit.
I have been going back and forth between 1 unit and 1.25 unit twice, and this is what happened in the last 2 attempts.
Her number didn't improve much when I raised the dose, no significant change in her nadir.
But both times, we had one cycle where she cliffdived to a 20's number, earning a reduction.
The last time her dose was 1.25 unit, she didn't even have a single green except that 20's cycle.
On both occasions she dropped to a 20's number, I am quite certain it was due to sub-q fluids, and I am working on figuring out how not to have fluids affect her number so much.
(Strictly every 3 days, at the same time, and reduced 100ml only.)
I know fattening is an option, but seeing all other cycles except that 20's one, it seems to me that she has room for a full 0.25 unit increase.
Can I please ask for some experienced eyes to look at her SS, and tell me what you think? :?:
Thank you very much for your help, and I hope everyone's having a nice day!
ETA: Her acute pancreatitis flared on 11/11 Monday. And I think she just getting over it now.