11/16 Lucy PMPS=173;+1=171;+2=139;+7.5=131

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Happy Saturday!!!

Yesterday's condo

11/15 AMPS=115; +2=158; +6.75=148
11/15 PMPS=160; +2=88; +3=92; +7=115

11/16 AMPS=131; +2=137; +6.5=144
11/16 PMPS=173; +1=171; +2=139; +7.5=131

Lucy is feeling better today, even with less bupe!
She is getting over this pancreatitis flare!
She gave me kitty kisses this morning as I was waking up.

:?: Sorry I have to ask every time I consider a dose change....but can you help me?
I am thinking about increasing her dose tomorrow after seeing what she does in this cycle as well as tonight's cycle.
She is currently on 1 unit, so I am thinking about raising it to 1.25 unit.
I have been going back and forth between 1 unit and 1.25 unit twice, and this is what happened in the last 2 attempts.

Her number didn't improve much when I raised the dose, no significant change in her nadir.
But both times, we had one cycle where she cliffdived to a 20's number, earning a reduction.
The last time her dose was 1.25 unit, she didn't even have a single green except that 20's cycle.
On both occasions she dropped to a 20's number, I am quite certain it was due to sub-q fluids, and I am working on figuring out how not to have fluids affect her number so much.
(Strictly every 3 days, at the same time, and reduced 100ml only.)
I know fattening is an option, but seeing all other cycles except that 20's one, it seems to me that she has room for a full 0.25 unit increase.
Can I please ask for some experienced eyes to look at her SS, and tell me what you think? :?:


Thank you very much for your help, and I hope everyone's having a nice day!

ETA: Her acute pancreatitis flared on 11/11 Monday. And I think she just getting over it now.
 
Re: 11/16 Lucy AMPS=131;+2=137 // Dose Question!

I think you should hold the 1 unit a few more cycles. If she's just getting past the pancreatitis flare, she may just need a little more time on the 1 unit...and last night's PM cycle was looking pretty good and today's AM cycle isn't bad either!

Any time you throw another "problem" into the mix (like the pancreatitis), it makes it more difficult, but since her numbers are looking some better lately, this dose may still be a good one for her
 
Re: 11/16 Lucy AMPS=131;+2=137 // Dose Question!

Mariko --

With nadirs that are below 100, you want to hold the dose for 10 cycles. It's also quite possible that what you are seeing after that dip into the 20s is a bounce that cleared with your last green numbers last night. For both of these reasons, I'd continue to hold Lucy's dose. FWIW, there are some cats who benefit from holding a dose a bit longer than what the protocol outlines.

I would give serious thought to fattening the dose vs. a full 0.25u increase if Lucy is still wanting a dose increase.
 
Re: 11/16 Lucy AMPS=131;+2=137 // Dose Question!

Thank you very much, Sienne and Chris!!!
I will hold the dose a while longer.
I'm glad I posted the question.
 
Re: 11/16 Lucy AMPS=131;+2=137;+6.5=144

I'm glad Lucy is feeling better and getting over the pancreatitis flare. Good luck holding the dose for a while longer.
 
Re: 11/16 Lucy AMPS=131;+2=137;+6.5=144

Good luck with the dose hold Mariko! Hopefully now that Lucy is getting over her pan flare she will be able to work the juse better :-D So nice to wake up to sweet kitty kisses!
Have a great night
 
Re: 11/16 Lucy AMPS=131;+2=137;+6.5=144

Thank you, Carla and Kim!

It's been over 12 hours since the last bupe.
Lucy is in a good mood, following me around to see what I'm doing.
I'm going to see if her appetite holds without any more bupe!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top