11/16 Gandolf (PMPS +9 53) AMPS 64 +2 99

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
See SS
WCR: All P's Present

Good Tuesday Morning All ~O)

Very busy day today and it's only going to get busier from here as programs starts and client training begins. This is the week. That's why not much time in the forum. I scan the index, resist ( I can spend hours!), I try to get a BG reading when I can, and post our #'s on the SS for the record and for the wise, then we keep going.

AMPS +64- so he decides he's not going to eat...much..means ALERT! Mixed some MC gravy w. LC food. Still not interested much but I spoon fed him and got a few in. He seems to be pretty carb sensitive, they send him up the ladder quickly, so I want to be careful with that. Might have done too much already. But, better a little higher than too edgy low.

Gotta go...

Thanks y'all. Have a purposeful day today our LL buddies!
Hope to spend more time with you this weekend :mrgreen:

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/16 Gandolf (PMPS +9 53) AMPS 64 (2.25)

morning! Great looking numbers gandolf! I hope the MC gravy doesn't send him to high either, but like you said, better a little high then a little low .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/16 Gandolf (PMPS +9 53) AMPS 64 (2.25)

Good luck with the new client - I hope all goes well, though it sounds very busy.

Very nice amps for Gandolf! Food sounds good - better to have him safe while you are gone.
 
Good morning Cee! It sounds like your schedule is pretty busy right now! Gandolf sure is liking those low numbers lately....I'm looking at his numbers last night and thinking that he most likely earned a dose reduction while you were sleeping. Because of those lows and your schedule, along with his not eating very well at times, I'm thinking that you should consider reducing his dose to 2.0u. If he doesn't hold the reduction well and your schedule gets a little easier, you can always go back up....but I'm thinking of his safety....what do you think?
 
Cee -

I'm wondering whether Gandolf went lower than the 65 at +3 last night. I may be a scaredy pants, but I wouldn't go to sleep on that number. I tend to want to see that numbers are very flat for several tests or are rising before my head hits the pillows.
 
Wow. 64. And 99 at +2 is probably from the food. Glad that Gandolf rises from food, but wish he would eat on his own when he's low like that.

I agree with the others that safety is important here since you are going to be very busy. I would definitely think about taking a bit off the dose since you are not going to be home and he's been going low (and not eating much.)

It is great that he responds so well to the insulin, that's for sure!
 
Hope you guys are having a good day...I ujst checked the SS for updates but came away disappointed....
Good luck with everything Cee...hope things work out great! :razz:
 
Re: 11/16 Gandolf PMPS 235 +3 226

Pat, what did I do that was disappointing? Did I miss an important reading? I was out a lot today. Got home just in time for PMPS

It's true, things are very, very busy right now and I'm scheduled to be out most of the day tomorrow (today) too and the next as well. And like today, it's down the road about 40 minutes so there's no running back to the house as I am able to do many times on other occasions.

I see in his SS the lack of really tight oversight with Gandolf in that the blues and even the yellows are again more frequent. I'm not quite sure what to do about that because I am so much away from the house. It's a blessing for Gandolf and I when I am able to be here working at home and able to watch closer, which does happen with frequency, and( be on top of this whole process more.

I know it must throw him out of sync ( and therefore regulation and remission) when my schedule gets so busy I'm away a lot. I really am sorry about that because there's nothing we want more then to be regulated and even to go into remission. In the meantime, we keep going.

And since I'm usually up at 5 or 6, when it hits 12a.m. and it's going to be another early morning, my flesh just gives in and sleeps.

Please know that I do value posting and appreciate the eyes that see what I don't see...it's happened so many times already. Wouldn't even know where to begin if it weren't for FDMB.

He didn't seem much interested in eating this a.m., tonight he's eating like there's no tomorrow.

What can I say.

Good night y'all, sweet dreams.

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top