11/16 Elsie AMPS: 229; +2: 204; +4.5: 169; +6.5: 188

Kat & Elsie

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-91-4-61-6-91-9-169-pmps-218-2-25-231.283608/

Yellow pre-shot again this morning. Seems like her body really wants to adjust to those green numbers, but it's not quite there yet. Is lots of little bounces a normal thing? Should I stay at 2U until things stabilize? It seems like the dose is helping her land in the green, it's just taking time to realize that's an ok place to be.

And thanks for helping me with my many, many questions. I'm learning a lot.
 
With that 61 yesterday you would hold the dose for now. A drop below 50 earns her a reduction.

What do you mean by "lots of little bounces"? Cats start clearing bounces faster as they get to a good dose and get used to lower numbers. They also don't bounce as high.
 
With that 61 yesterday you would hold the dose for now. A drop below 50 earns her a reduction.

What do you mean by "lots of little bounces"? Cats start clearing bounces faster as they get to a good dose and get used to lower numbers. They also don't bounce as high.
I guess your explanation was sort of what I meant. As opposed to one large, high bounce that may last for a few days. I'm still getting the hang of these patterns, and expectations of what is considered normal. I appreciate your patience as I learn.
 
I guess your explanation was sort of what I meant. As opposed to one large, high bounce that may last for a few days.
Yes, initially, a cat can bounce from 90 to 400 in a matter of hours and take days to clear the bounce. As they get used to lower numbers, the bounces are slower, not as high and clear faster.

I'm still getting the hang of these patterns, and expectations of what is considered normal.
It can be difficult to figure out patterns with newly diagnosed and unregulated cats!
 
Back
Top