11/16 DC +5=67 +7=83 +9.5=74 +11=104 PMPS=124

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC finally seems to be feeling better, although I'm having a hard time getting him to eat the wet food.
Maybe because he vomited the past week when he ate it. I'm back to experimenting with different flavors again.
I have been feeding him a bit of EVO kibble, so at least he eats something. I've also fed him MC wet 3 times today as well as 1/8 cup of EVO kibble.
His BG has been quite low all day today. I'm not sure if I should give him his regular dose in an hour or what I should do?
Give regular dose and feed HC maybe? Any help would be appreciated.
 
Re: 11/16 DC AMPS=95 +3=86 +5=67 +7=83 +9.5=74 ???

Noreen - I don't know what to tell you but this will get you a bump back up to the top. If someone (besides me) doesn't come along shortly, put some sort of may-day alert in your subject line. Looks like Laurie is still up, see if you can flag her attention. If not, I'll pop back in here and you and I will muddle our way thru this together, OK?
 
Re: 11/16 DC AMPS=95 +3=86 +5=67 +7=83 +9.5=74 ???

I fed him some HC and his BG is up a little, but will it stay there?

AMPS=95 +3=86
 
Re: 11/16 DC +5=67 +7=83 +9.5=74 +11=104 ???

actually, I have less experience at this than you. I read this in someone else's condo tonight, maybe it will help.

Libby and Lucy said:
Rocket hasn't earned a reduction yet. I'll give you some scenarios:

1) if you want to see if he will earn his reduction tonight, you can shoot now, or at least pretty soon. Test starting at +1 to see where he is going. Usually the lower the number when you shoot, the flatter the cycle is, unless the cat is ready for a dose reduction. If Rocket really needs the reduction, you'll know because he will drop below 50. That way there is no question about whether he needs a reduction, because he will prove it to you.

2) or you can stall until he gets higher to shoot. Most likely if you stall for very long, he probably won't go low enough to earn the dose reduction tonight (though you never know, and if he does earn it then you know he REALLY needs it). You would still need to test at +1 to be sure he is nicely on the rise, but that option should keep him higher so you can take a break and get some rest. Rest is important and from your spreadsheet I would guess that you're not getting very much of it.

There is no harm in taking a break every now and then, and in fact if you don't then you risk not being able to stay awake some time when you really need to. I know this from experience, because once I fell asleep when Lucy was in the 40's and dropping. Scared me that I couldn't stay up even though I knew I needed to.

maybe you can read some of Claudia's condo and see if there is any info there that you can use to help you with this.
 
Re: 11/16 DC +5=67 +7=83 +9.5=74 +11=104 shot help needed???

that 104 is encouraging. do you have strips and HC? can you be up to monitor?
 
Re: 11/16 DC +5=67 +7=83 +9.5=74 +11=104 shot help needed???

he had a really pretty green surf today.

have you got something there you can tempt him with to get him to eat?

looking at his SS, you've shot similar numbers before, are you hesitant this time because he isn't eating well?
 
Re: 11/16 DC +5=67 +7=83 +9.5=74 +11=104 shot help needed???

Kim 'n Shadow said:
that 104 is encouraging. do you have strips and HC? can you be up to monitor?
I have at least a full box of 100 strips and lots of HC. I'll be up until his +2 for certain and longer if I have to be.
He's my baby. I do what I have to and the rest of my life gets put on hold and I have no regrets. That's what it's all about.

Kim 'n Shadow said:
he had a really pretty green surf today.

have you got something there you can tempt him with to get him to eat?

looking at his SS, you've shot similar numbers before, are you hesitant this time because he isn't eating well?
I've shot as low as 76, but that was when he was feeling up to par and eating normal.
Right now he won't eat any of the pate food I have here and I've opened 6 different flavors today.
He'll eat the MC and HC and the EVO kibble.
 
I gave his normal PM shot. His BG seems to still be on the rise.
I will test again in about an hour and see where he is.
I put out some LC food, just waiting to see if he will eat it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top