11/16 Checkers pmps 307 +2.5/237

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/16 Checkers amps 311+2/310

Good morning Barb. I can understand your delemia for tomorrow. I'm sure someone with experience will be along to help you with that decision. Having a FD sure changes how we do things, doesn't it? Enjoy your day.
 
Re: 11/16 Checkers amps 311+2/310

Morning Barb, and oh no :lol: with Checkers camped out on the bathroom sink for two hours! He's not giving up, so what about a small sip, Mom, says Checks!
Oh gosh, I see your predicament with the spine therapy. That sounds like something that can really help you with your back. If you leave food, can you be sure he will eat? I know you will worry. See what others have to say. What about a BCS shot!
 
Re: 11/16 Checkers amps 311+2/310

Barb, you need to take care of yourself. I know how hard it is to disrupt their momentum, but some times you have to. I agree w/ Ann do a BCS, unless Checks is low or dropping, then i'd skip all together. That's what we did w/ Tess this morning. He will come back from a skipped shot! and you will be surprise how quickly. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/16 Checkers amps 311+2/310 +3/261

I have to agree with Ann on this .. you have to take care of yourself barb, Checkers will recover from a missed shot .. what would happen if you stayed home, and ended up by accident, giving a furshot instead? The same thing, he'd go high, but come back down eventually .. I know it's hard to purposely set them back, but sometimes it is better safe then sorry, right?
 
Re: 11/16 Checkers amps 311+2/310 +3/261

It sounds like it's important for you to keep your appointment Monday. If you can't be sure Checkers will eat if you leave food out, I think a BCS dose is a safe idea.
 
Re: 11/16 Checkers amps 311+2/310 +3/261

Well Barb...I overslept the other day and rather than shooting 3 hours late...I just called it a fur shot for both my kitties. I mean, sometimes we DO give fur shots and we jsut have to live with the higher numbers that follow. So, I agree with Devon and Ann that a planned fur shot is better than the other options you gave.
You really do need to keep your appointment...
And if he got into diving, that wouldn't be good at all...
So a fur shot is the lesser of three evils, right?
Right!
:mrgreen:
He will get himself together and will have a brand new shed going for himself..... :mrgreen:
Sending hugs to you and scritches to Checkers!
 
Re: 11/16 Checkers amps 311+2/310 +3/261

I agree, fur shot is the lesser of the evils.... mainly for my own mental health. nailbite_smile

Speaking of fur shots....what good is the shed,if a missed dose shows up in the same cycle?
Does it not offer any protection from soaring from a missed shot?
 
Re: 11/16 Checkers pmps 307

Hi Barb,
I agree with the others: a fur shot (or a BCS) is the way to go. You really have to keep your appointment. It is important! Checkers will be just fine.

I think that if we didn't have the shed, there would be much greater movement. Consider the insulins that don't have the depot: when the insulin is out of the body, it's really out, and the kitty soars. The shed keeps things on a more even plane, even though it doesn't always seem so!

Have a good weekend and enjoy this beautiful weather,

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
I had a day like that where we had to leave too too early and be gone.
Marje and Sienne both okayed it for me to reduce the dose the night before and skip the morning of the appt....
so a bcs and a fur shot. :-D andthen we got back on track.
They both say send them a pm anytime you really want a question answered.

This appointment sounds very necessary.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top