11/16 Boomer AMPS 59 +3 52 +6 76 PMPS 92 +3 50

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 59 shooting 2.25u
Yet another pj party last night despite the reducie yesterday morning. At +5 I gave him a whole bunch of higher carb food so that I could quit testing and get some sleep. And then I laid there and couldn't sleep. Yesterday I finally came down with a cold to accompany the cough I've had for 3 weeks and I started taking cold fx which I swear by! But I forgot that it gives me insomnia. sigh.

Don't know what my boy is up to these days; it's been a very long time since we've seen so many greens! I won't let my mind think about the "R" word; it's just too far away. Obviously I want him to spend as much time in good numbers as possible however I am in desperate need of sleep and when I test at PM+2 and discover his level has dropped, I give higher carb in order to keep him out of dangerous territory....but then I feel the need to test every hour because I don't trust him not to drop when the higher carb food wears off. Well, this is only day 2 of the reduced dose so hopefully his numbers level off or come up a wee bit and I can get some sleep tonight.

Finally we are going to see some sun today but it's darn cold out and with the way I'm feeling I will stay home....maybe photograph some backyard birds. I was happy to see my Red-Bellied Woodpecker back at the feeder yesterday; I hadn't seen him in several days.
 
Boomer is on a mission here lately! Maybe the depot has drained now and he will at least let you get a nap today.
Hope you get over your cold quickly! A little sunshine always makes me feel better.
 
Oh Judy, you must be tired, there's no birdie picture!! I think this is the first time since I've been here!!! :p
Please try to get some rest in today to help get rid of that cold and especially the cough. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Boomer is definitely liking his lagoon time these days! Go Boomer but try to "Go" during the day please! :D:D:D
 
Oh Boomer! That SS is looking marvelous! But really? Must you keep mama up all night??? Take a little breakie there kiddo...:rolleyes:

Hope you get to feeling better soon Judy! Those rotten colds...I know their the worst :(

Sending you some feel better vines! :bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top