Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 59 shooting 2.25u
Yet another pj party last night despite the reducie yesterday morning. At +5 I gave him a whole bunch of higher carb food so that I could quit testing and get some sleep. And then I laid there and couldn't sleep. Yesterday I finally came down with a cold to accompany the cough I've had for 3 weeks and I started taking cold fx which I swear by! But I forgot that it gives me insomnia. sigh.
Don't know what my boy is up to these days; it's been a very long time since we've seen so many greens! I won't let my mind think about the "R" word; it's just too far away. Obviously I want him to spend as much time in good numbers as possible however I am in desperate need of sleep and when I test at PM+2 and discover his level has dropped, I give higher carb in order to keep him out of dangerous territory....but then I feel the need to test every hour because I don't trust him not to drop when the higher carb food wears off. Well, this is only day 2 of the reduced dose so hopefully his numbers level off or come up a wee bit and I can get some sleep tonight.
Finally we are going to see some sun today but it's darn cold out and with the way I'm feeling I will stay home....maybe photograph some backyard birds. I was happy to see my Red-Bellied Woodpecker back at the feeder yesterday; I hadn't seen him in several days.
Good morning!
AMPS 59 shooting 2.25u
Yet another pj party last night despite the reducie yesterday morning. At +5 I gave him a whole bunch of higher carb food so that I could quit testing and get some sleep. And then I laid there and couldn't sleep. Yesterday I finally came down with a cold to accompany the cough I've had for 3 weeks and I started taking cold fx which I swear by! But I forgot that it gives me insomnia. sigh.
Don't know what my boy is up to these days; it's been a very long time since we've seen so many greens! I won't let my mind think about the "R" word; it's just too far away. Obviously I want him to spend as much time in good numbers as possible however I am in desperate need of sleep and when I test at PM+2 and discover his level has dropped, I give higher carb in order to keep him out of dangerous territory....but then I feel the need to test every hour because I don't trust him not to drop when the higher carb food wears off. Well, this is only day 2 of the reduced dose so hopefully his numbers level off or come up a wee bit and I can get some sleep tonight.
Finally we are going to see some sun today but it's darn cold out and with the way I'm feeling I will stay home....maybe photograph some backyard birds. I was happy to see my Red-Bellied Woodpecker back at the feeder yesterday; I hadn't seen him in several days.

,
,