11/16 Bama Kitty AMPS 196 +2 241: PMPS 302 +2.5 260 +6 305

Bama Kitty Mom (GA)

Member Since 2018
Yesterday: 11/15 Bama Kitty AMPS 158 +1 154 +4 89; PMPS 177 +1 170 +2 148 +3 134 +4 125 +5 133 +8 131 +9 177

Busy day yesterday led into a busy night. Despite the +10.5 puke, he ate well overall last night. How much was he helped by the Ondansetron? Don't know. In addition to mini meals/snacks @ PM+2, 3, 4 & 5, he ate some kibble @ PM +8 & +9. No pukes this morning [so far] and he had a healthy appetite for his AMPS meal. Couple pees and a poop overnight in the box.

The 196 looks to me like the beginning of a slow bounce much like the one he started 11/13PM into 14. That only lasted a couple cycles so maybe this one will be short-lived as well. I still don't have this all figured out just yet, still much to learn. His time on 6u lasted 10 cycles before he dipped into greens and earned his latest reduction to 5.5. I would like to see him continue for a similar number of cycles before earning his next reduction. Other than during the bounce cycles his numbers look good to me. I will continue to aim for clean shoots, no fur-shots [if possible], and no skips. At this rate I won't perform a curve until Monday, 11-16. Meanwhile, maybe he'll earn another reduction and I can skip the formal curve then, too.
 
Bama spent a good 3--4 hours at the vet. I hate these drop-off appointments. Poor baby headed straight for his litter box as soon as he was home for a nice, long pee, later a small poop, and he just finished his preshot meal--not so much hungry as thirsty. Vet said vital signs were all good, thinks the vomits could be acid reflux and we are trying Ondansetron in a transdermal application. Compounding pharmacy will call when it is ready--tomorrow, I hope. Also hoping for good sleeps for the both of us as the bounce will clear eventually and we'll be back to frequent testing and all-nighters. I have learned to grab as much sleep between tests as possible but still working under a deficit.
 
Back
Top