11/15 Walter AMPS 315, PMPS 225 / Mandarin AMPS 181, PMPS 305 - shot 2 U

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

Thank you for all of your help with my dosing questions - I went ahead and shot 1.5 U. I have a hard time believing that Mandarin can actually hold this reduction, but in light of yesterday's numbers, I figured I would err on the side of caution. This has definitely been an exciting couple of days! Ironically, this week also marked the one year anniversary of Mandarin coming out of remission for the first time.

I am definitely glad that I don't have to go anywhere until this afternoon. I am very curious to see where this dose will take Mandarin. And the kittens are bursting with energy and desperately need some playtime. Iris is still really snorkely, but she is feeling great and gaining weight. Flora has been doing a lot better ever since I switched her to home cooked food.
 
I think you did the right thing with Mandarin. Hopefully you can shoot consistently for a good 6-8 cycles and let the depot stabilize. You never know...as strange as it was that he came out of remission paws crossed something snapped and he's going back off soon!

So glad Flora is better on the homemade food and Iris is feeling better too. Hope it's a much less stressful day today for you.
 
Well, 1.5 U seemed like a good idea this morning.... I was so excited when I saw all that green on his spreadsheet, but it doesn't look like his pancreas is doing as well as I originally thought. :banghead::arghh: I am tempted to just call this morning's shot a BCS and go with something a bit more realistic tonight. How does 2 U sound for tonight?
 
Well, 1.5 U seemed like a good idea this morning.... I was so excited when I saw all that green on his spreadsheet, but it doesn't look like his pancreas is doing as well as I originally thought. :banghead::arghh: I am tempted to just call this morning's shot a BCS and go with something a bit more realistic tonight. How does 2 U sound for tonight?

He's likely bouncing a bit too. I think you can try the 2u but that depends on your schedule. Either way you want to try and let the depot stabilize with a good 6-10 cycles as long as Mandarin allows you to.
 
I've been trying very hard to not be too disappointed with today's numbers, but I haven't been very successful so far. I am sure you are right, @Doodles & Karen, and this is at least in part a bounce. But it also ruined my brief glimmer of hope that his pancreas had miraculously started working again. I guess I really should have known better. I ended up taking Mandarin back up to 2 Units tonight - I didn't want to lose all momentum and stick with a dose that stands very little chance of working.

Now let's hope that Walter does well on his reduced dose. I am liking the drop late in the cycle... but it would be nice if we could avoid a middle of the night dive.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top