11/15 Tilda AMPS 243, +2 208, +5 113, +9 102

Stalling without food? Her BG has risen from your last test at +9 so she may be on her way up. Lets see where she is after the retest. If you shoot (full or token dose), can you monitor? Do you have testing supplies and Medium Carb/High Carb foods and karo/honey?
 
Stalling without food? Her BG has risen from your last test at +9 so she may be on her way up. Lets see where she is after the retest. If you shoot (full or token dose), can you monitor? Do you have testing supplies and Medium Carb/High Carb foods and karo/honey?

No food yet. I can monitor, I have a high carb dry food, her usual 14% and the 7%., karo... and tons of relion test strips... not as many alphatrak ones
 
Stalling without food? Her BG has risen from your last test at +9 so she may be on her way up. Lets see where she is after the retest. If you shoot (full or token dose), can you monitor? Do you have testing supplies and Medium Carb/High Carb foods and karo/honey?

What would a good token dose be? I'm feeling nervous. 50%?
 
@Angela & Cleo headed up, 128 15min later
Pretty flat. The last time you gave a token dose, she had a great cycle, earned a reduction and ending up in reds for PMPS.
If it were me, and as long as I could monitor, I would shoot the full dose and feed some of her dinner now, some more at +1 and again at +2.
If you give a token dose, the first half of the cycle may still be influenced by the higher depot, so you might still have to feed and test for a bit.
You hold the syringe. :bighug:
 
Pretty flat. The last time you gave a token dose, she had a great cycle, earned a reduction and ending up in reds for PMPS.
If it were me, and as long as I could monitor, I would shoot the full dose and feed some of her dinner now, some more at +1 and again at +2.
If you give a token dose, the first half of the cycle may still be influenced by the higher depot, so you might still have to feed and test for a bit.
You hold the syringe. :bighug:

Got it. And she's new to this reduced shot... it makes sense to me!
 
Back
Top