11/15 SCRABBLE PMPS 383 +2 345 +4 289

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday's condo]

AMPS 320 YAY NO RED! My poor DH had a hard time last night. He worked a long day & he came home & I told him to test Scrabble. Well for some reason he wasn't able to get enouh blood & he ended up poking him 6 times without getting a reading. He called me at work frustrated & said Scrabble was mad at him & stressed out & he just could not do it. So I felt bad for the cat & him & told him to forget it. I am going to give DH another lesson this weekend on how to get a test. So I have no idea what he went down too last night, oh well. I am off today so I will be able to test day/night.

Other than that, still trying to get over this darn cold. Gonna go get some sleep, will stop by condo's later.
 
Re: 11/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 320

Poor Scrabble, and DH, with trying to test last night. Zeus didn't want to be tested so much last night, and his ears didn't bleed well several times, but I really think I didn't heat the ear enough... Zeus was impatient and I was (am) tired.

Hopefully you will get to see some blues and greens today.... Fingers crossed for you.

Hugs,
Kathie
 
Re: 11/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 320

I can imagine the two of them looking at each other in frustration. cat(2)_steam enjoy your day off. Get some good naps.
Hugs
Mary and Oliver
 
Re: 11/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 320

Morning Michelle ~O) ~O) ~O)

YAY! No reds! Good job Scrabble. Come on down today OK? It will make your bean very happy.

So so sorry DH had testing issues. There is nothing more frustrating that trying to test and getting nothing. A refresher course probably would be good, he'd feel better too.

I hope you feel better soon too! Enjoy that BTB.
 
Re: 11/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 320 +2 258

Nice movement towards that +2 for Scrabble.

I hope you feel better, Michelle!!
 
Re: 11/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 320 +2 258

Nice slide down there Scrabble, let the bean rest now. Better yet snuggle up w/ her so you bothe have a nice nap.

Fwl better soon michelle, rest is the best thing for a cold. Remind DH to always give a treat even when the test is unsuccessful. Kitters become soooooo much more cooperative when they know treats are involved!
 
Re: 11/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 320 +2 258

Sorry about DH's experience with our vampire trainning! :lol: Getting Scrabble's ear warmed will make it a lot easier to get blood. Usually I'll let go of kitty, rest awhile & test 15min later. Good luck with the refresher course!
Nice slide Scrabble! Surf into the blue!
 
Re: 11/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 320 +2 258 +5.5 264

+5.5 264 darn was hoping to see blue when I woke up! Well at least I can go do my errands today without worrying too much.
 
Re: 11/15 SCRABBLE PMPS 383

PMPS 383 YUCK! I am officially threatening Mr Scrabble with another dosecrease so hope he is listening!
Got home from my errands & all he wanted to do was jump in and out of the plastic bags. Good to see him feeling good!
 
Re: 11/15 SCRABBLE PMPS 383 +2 345 dosecrease in am?

+2 345 guess he didn't hear me on the dosecrease? LOL oh well. Going to increase in the am to 2units. Thoughts? His first go around he had his breakthrough at 1.75 but Jill did tell me a lot of times it takes more juice the second time around. Gonna see how late I can stay up tonight, need some sleep. Theraflu is calling my name tonight. Will get a +4 and then probably go to bed unless Scrabble takes a dive, one can only hope
 
Re: 11/15 SCRABBLE PMPS 383 +2 345 dosecrease in am?

I'm sorry to hear you are still feeling ick !! Sending you healing vines, Michelle.

I'd increase to 2u tomorrow morning unless you get some blue/ green numbers tonight.

Get Better soon!
 
Re: 11/15 SCRABBLE PMPS 383 +2 345 dosecrease in am?

Thanks Marje, yeah sucks being sick, been sick all week and have had to work too which stinks, we'll see where he decides to go in a half an hour, if not much change I am going to bed. I plan on increasing in the am, now just have to get DH used to testing!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top