11/15 Rocket PMPS 131.4 +6 86.4

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Very Active Member
Morning,
last night he stayed on the green from +4 to +7...fell asleep and could not test further
this morning AMPS 122.4 the lowest yet
withholding fluids for 1/2 hr hopefully (he does bug me for the darn fluids!)

here is yesterday's link viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29740
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket AMPS 122.4

Morning guys! Looks like rocket had a nice surf going on for awhile .. it's nice to grab the tests but sometimes our bodies just demand sleep ... nice amps to start the day ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket AMPS 122.4 +1 104.4

no fluids as of yet....trying to withhold as i'm nervous he is the lowest he's been for amps

+1 104.4
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket AMPS 122.4 +1 104.4

Hi Claudia....good job with that +1. Looks like a repeat of yesterday, no? Maybe a little LC will keep him surfing...just like you did yesterday. Keep monitoring his numbers. Every hour, or retest in a half an hour if the next number is lower still, ok?

Here is your link to yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29740
You have been very busy these past couple of days....very nice job with the testing and feeding. :thumbup
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket AMPS 122.4 +1 104.4 +2 66.6 -?

have not given him fluids as of yet...so it is not the fluids that are bringing him down with his #s....
+2 66.6
will test again in 1/2 hr
i can't withhold fluids until the afternoon as i won't be here....
what are your thoughts on that? should i give fluids now?
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket AMPS 122.4 +1 104.4 +2 66.6-??

Claudia, I would try to hold off on the fluids as long as you can...if you can't wait until after nadir, then as close to that as possible. I wouldn't give them now. I'd give him some LC, see if you can get him surfing and test again at +2.5, ok? He's doing great, and you are too!
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket AMPS 122.4 +1 104.4 +2 66.6-??

I agree with Laurie. It looks like Rocket tends to start dropping early in the cycle. Giving the fluids while the insulin is working toward peaking may influence Rocket's numbers even more. If there's any way you can get the fluids administered after nadir, that will help. If not we may need to do a bit of brainstorming on how to juggle your schedule, Rocket's numbers, and squids.

(Could you remember to link your condo from the previous day?)
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket AMPS 122.4 +2 66.6 +2.5 61.2

i attached the link from yesterday to the original post for this morning
i have been giving him a little bit of LC food each time....just gave some more as he is now +2.5 61.2
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket AMPS 122.4 +2.5 61.2 +3 68.4

he ate a little lc
now +3 68.4
no fluids yet but he keeps going to drink water and i know he needs those darn fluids!!!
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket AMPS 122.4 +2.5 61.2 +3 68.4 +3.5 61.2

gave LC after testing +2.5 which at +3 68.4 then tested +3.5 back down at 61.2
fed more LC....hope that helps
he was sitting by his waterbowl for a while.....he does that with low #s
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket AMPS 122.4 +2.5 61.2 +3 68.4 +3.5 61.2

You're doing good, Claudia, he's surfing, just a little wobble here and there...nice! I know you want to give the fluids, but I would wait until he starts to rise if you can. When do you have to leave?
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket AMPS 122.4 +4 70.2

the little food seemed to have worked...+4 70.2
I need to head out shortly after his +7
so fluids would have to be soon if i have to still monitor him, right?
should i wait until +4.5 to test then give fluids?
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket AMPS 122.4 +4 70.2

I would wait until he is clearly rising for two tests. His nadir is usually fairly early, but I've seen where it has been a little later too. Let's see where he is after the next test, ok?
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket AMPS 122.4 +4.5 75.6 +5 73.8

well he nibbled on his food btwn +4.5 and +5 so now he is a little down at +5 73.8
he is messing with me! lol
need those darn fluids!!!!!
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket AMPS 122.4 +5.5 93.6

Yes, I would go ahead with the fluids now and see how that affects his numbers. it may not...but glad you held off, Claudia. :-D
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket AMPS 122.4 +6.45 102.6

couldn't wait to see where he was at so just shy of 15 mins before +7 I tested and he is 102.6
heading out soon...leaving enough food

what a morning? no dose decrease as of yet, right?

i will probably be back by his +10ish...that's my target...will report then and will check what the census is on the dose decrease...

thank you ALL so very much....the guidance/help is MUCH appreciated....Rocket and I thank you ;-)

forgot to mention that flluids were given at +6
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket AMPS 122.4 +5.5 93.6

Sounds good, Claudia! Glad he didn't drop again. Good job, he's had beautiful numbers! I wouldn't decrease his dose...but see what others say.
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket AMPS 122.4 +10 122.4

Rushed home as soon as i could....+10 122.4 (this was the same as his amps)....i suspect his #s will go up as he just ate...I left the food for him to nibble on but only when he hears me come home he gets up to eat! ok no dose decrease...got it...
Also since he got the fluids at +6 I suspect the fluids didn't do a thing (lower his #s)....so...with that said....do I give fluids tomorrow at his normal time or wait to see his AMPS?
will report later on his PMPS (5:30 Mountain Time)...i have the feeling he will test me again like he did this morning :-D
Comet (the dog) thinks i'm crazy....he doesn't know what's going on in this household....
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket AMPS 122.4 +10 122.4

Claudia & Rocket said:
Rushed home as soon as i could....+10 122.4 (this was the same as his amps)....i suspect his #s will go up as he just ate...I left the food for him to nibble on but only when he hears me come home he gets up to eat! ok no dose decrease...got it...

Also since he got the fluids at +6 I suspect the fluids didn't do a thing (lower his #s)....so...with that said....do I give fluids tomorrow at his normal time or wait to see his AMPS?
will report later on his PMPS (5:30 Mountain Time)...i have the feeling he will test me again like he did this morning :-D
Comet (the dog) thinks i'm crazy....he doesn't know what's going on in this household....


hi Claudia, just giving you a bump for fluids question for tomorrow.
mite have to wait and see what others suggest tonight k?
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket PMPS 131.4

PMPS 131.4
fluid question as posted previously......
will try to do a +2 as PMPS is 5:30 then phenobarbital at 6 pm along with Calcitriol (Mondays and Fridays are heavier on his med schedule...poor thing...but gotta be done!)
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket PMPS 131.4

it doesn't really look like the fluids are affecting Rocket's numbers very much. I think he would be fine to give fluids as usual, as long as you can monitor the early part of the cycle. You might want to hold off on fluids if he is green at preshot time, but otherwise I think you can do whatever works best for you.
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket PMPS 131.4 +2 86.4

i have the feeling it will be the same as this morning....me testing often...poor ears :shock:
i will scream for help....just so you know...giving fair warning!!!
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket PMPS 131.4 +2 86.4

I hope it's like this morning, Claudia...Rocket had beautiful numbers! A repeat performance would be very nice. :smile:
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket PMPS 131.4 +2 86.4 +3 64.8

oh boy...here we go again!!!!!!
he ate a little btwn +1 and +2....i will feed him a little bit now....retest in 1/2 hr or 1 hr?
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket PMPS 131.4 +3.5 66.6 +4 68.4

Surfing along nicely...you can feed him a little if you want...you leave food down at night, right? His SS is looking so pretty, all blues and greens! :-D
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket PMPS 131.4 +4 68.4 +5 73.8-?

he ate on his own at +4.5 so now tested at +5 73.8
need to give him some more meds then will test one last time....or should i keep on testing?
 
Re: 11/15 Rocket PMPS 131.4 +4 68.4 +5 73.8-?

I think if he is still going up at the next test, it's fine to go to bed. He looks like he's surfing/rising slowly.
 
+6 86.4
he ate a little at +4...now eating again soon after testing at +6....so #s look good..not as dramatic as i thought it would be....sort of getting the hang of it....yeah right! watch me tomorrow screaming for help! lol
leaving out food and i'm now going to bed after being up since 4:30 am...now 11:30pm....i'm tired!
back at it tomorrow

good night friends at LL, you have been great help to us both(Rocket and I)!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top