Yesterday Neko had a yellow start to pink and then a pokie break until a red PM which quickly went down to some nice blues. It seems lately that either the evening or the day are only getting two pokes but there is action in the other.
11/14 Recap:
AMPS 297 +4 362
PMPS 407 +3 270 +5 191 +6.5 145
I'm still not seeing greens, although it's possible Neko is having a really late nadir and doing a toe touch in the lagoon. Instead, I think I'm going to utter the dosecrease threat! We got to 102 a couple of days again Neko - if I don't see green in a couple of cycles, up we go! She's ignoring me and sleeping on the blue sofa, I think that's her favourite colour. We did have a bit of excitement a half hour ago. A flicker decided to grab onto the window screens on our bedroom window. It was very quiet, but the two cats charged into the room, all intense. That bird is about half their size, but they can dream!
Today is a couple of anniversaries. It has been 14 weeks since SRT was completed. We seem to be creeping slowly up in dose, but still way lower that our peak dose. I've noticed Leo is doing the same - it's not unexpected. It's a slow process as the tumor cells go through their life cycle and slowly die off and stop producing the insulin grown factor. It's also our wedding anniversary (26th) today and Neko has given us a permission slip to see a movie this afternoon. We'll probably hit one of the nearby family run Italian restaurants for dinner tonight.
11/14 Recap:
AMPS 297 +4 362
PMPS 407 +3 270 +5 191 +6.5 145
I'm still not seeing greens, although it's possible Neko is having a really late nadir and doing a toe touch in the lagoon. Instead, I think I'm going to utter the dosecrease threat! We got to 102 a couple of days again Neko - if I don't see green in a couple of cycles, up we go! She's ignoring me and sleeping on the blue sofa, I think that's her favourite colour. We did have a bit of excitement a half hour ago. A flicker decided to grab onto the window screens on our bedroom window. It was very quiet, but the two cats charged into the room, all intense. That bird is about half their size, but they can dream!
Today is a couple of anniversaries. It has been 14 weeks since SRT was completed. We seem to be creeping slowly up in dose, but still way lower that our peak dose. I've noticed Leo is doing the same - it's not unexpected. It's a slow process as the tumor cells go through their life cycle and slowly die off and stop producing the insulin grown factor. It's also our wedding anniversary (26th) today and Neko has given us a permission slip to see a movie this afternoon. We'll probably hit one of the nearby family run Italian restaurants for dinner tonight.