Yesterday's too much excitement day. Hugs to all you amazing people who visited and sent vines. 
I went to critical care to see Neko and give her morning shot. She tested at 84, down from last night's +2 of 434. I decided to skip her shot this morning.
She still hasn't been given any food and they hadn't done any BG testing overnight. She is in a makeshift oxygen tent, the rest of their oxygen kennels are full. But she seems better this morning, less panicked. Last night she was having episodes where it looked like she wanted to vomit or get something out of her throat. It was an upper airway thing. After the episode she would wheeze and have laboured breathing for a while.
I did talk briefly to the IM vet as I was driving back home. No answers yet for what happened last night. The plan today is to slowly wean her off oxygen and see how she does. Best case scenario she comes home this afternoon. Worst case they'll need to do X-rays and keep her some more. They will do periodic BG tests. On the positive side of things, her blood work was mostly a lot better. Creatinine down 100 points, phosphorus and potassium now normal. She is still a bit aneamic, though above his take action line. Her gums were a bit pale yesterday. Oh, and her BG was 63 on the b/w. Small worry that hypo was responsible for her symptoms, but it happened after she got home and was in the 80's.
So now, I wait some more. I will probably go back in the afternoon, regardless of the day's plan. This morning's visit was too short and during doctor shift change.

I went to critical care to see Neko and give her morning shot. She tested at 84, down from last night's +2 of 434. I decided to skip her shot this morning.
I did talk briefly to the IM vet as I was driving back home. No answers yet for what happened last night. The plan today is to slowly wean her off oxygen and see how she does. Best case scenario she comes home this afternoon. Worst case they'll need to do X-rays and keep her some more. They will do periodic BG tests. On the positive side of things, her blood work was mostly a lot better. Creatinine down 100 points, phosphorus and potassium now normal. She is still a bit aneamic, though above his take action line. Her gums were a bit pale yesterday. Oh, and her BG was 63 on the b/w. Small worry that hypo was responsible for her symptoms, but it happened after she got home and was in the 80's.
So now, I wait some more. I will probably go back in the afternoon, regardless of the day's plan. This morning's visit was too short and during doctor shift change.
