11/15 Ming PMPS=248, +1=322, +2=245, +3=167, +4=122, +5=122, +6=115, +7=122, +8=187

If he doesn't get to a very low blue or green on this cycle, I think you could increase to 6.5

Just an FYI....once they get above about 5U, we usually do increases by .5 instead of .25 but I'm suggesting the .25 so you can get back "on a line" on the syringe.

When they're on low doses like 1U, a .25 unit increase is an increase of 25%.....when they're on 5U, a .5 increase is still only a 10% increase
 
This is the sixth cycle after the partial shot a few nights ago. That means the depot is full and you are really seeing what this dose can do. If you don’t see green tonight, I would increase tomorrow morning. But if you do, I would hold the dose a couple more cycles at least.
 
Just an FYI....once they get above about 5U, we usually do increases by .5 instead of .25 but I'm suggesting the .25 so you can get back "on a line" on the syringe.

When they're on low doses like 1U, a .25 unit increase is an increase of 25%.....when they're on 5U, a .5 increase is still only a 10% increase

Thanks! I like that idea too to get back on the line. Also I think Wendy suggested it to see if he's a cat that's sensitive to small dose changes.

This is the sixth cycle after the partial shot a few nights ago. That means the depot is full and you are really seeing what this dose can do. If you don’t see green tonight, I would increase tomorrow morning. But if you do, I would hold the dose a couple more cycles at least.

Okay! He's getting there right now. I hope he does it slowly.

Edit:

+4 = 122
 
oh my goodness, his cycle this PM looks like a NORMAL Lantus cycle. The higher +1, the similar +2 with PS, and then the dip/nadir. Let's see how Ming finishes!

I'm a little tempted to keep him at this dose for one more cycle just because how beautiful it looks right now... but I know there's no green (yet).
 
Back
Top