11/15 Milo PMPS 479, +3 261, +5 45 HYPO?

Ava-and-Milo

Member Since 2021
yesterday

It is the second cycle of milos new dose of 1.5 Hoping that tonight i see some numbers drop.

Tomorrow morning we have vet appointment where we will get new libre put on. Dreading this- as they disapproved of me starting dosing at .5 and moving up. They also think i don't know how to use a syringe because of me starting at .5 and are having me bring insulin with and dose milo in front of them so they can make sure i am doing it correctly * big eye roll*
 
So looking at milo never really dropped low today.. his nadir was in the 300's and was that most of the cycle. This is to be expected when starting a new dose right?
 
as they disapproved of me starting dosing at .5 and moving up. They also think i don't know how to use a syringe because of me starting at .5 and are having me bring insulin with and dose milo in front of them so they can make sure i am doing it correctly * big eye roll*
They may need a reminder that you are the caregiver and you know what's good for your cat! :mad:

So looking at milo never really dropped low today.. his nadir was in the 300's and was that most of the cycle. This is to be expected when starting a new dose right?
Yes, what you are seeing is him bouncing from the greens yesterday and probably some "new dose wonkiness".
 
help help help!! milo is 45, i immediately gave him a handful of temptation treats, he ate them willingly , i can't tell how he is doing since he is normally sleepy at this time anyway
what else do i need to do
 
just retested, post treats, he is now 73... i am going to keep testing every 20 minutes, but i am so worried once the treats wears off he will go low again
 
Will he let you get a test with a regular meter? These dives in the Libre really baffle me! 191 to 45 from +4 to +5???

Do you have anything in higher carb in wet food? You needn't feed him any more right now. Just test every 30 mins now that he's comfortably over 50.
 
Will he let you get a test with a regular meter? These dives in the Libre really baffle me! 191 to 45 from +4 to +5???

Do you have anything in higher carb in wet food? You needn't feed him any more right now. Just test every 30 mins now that he's comfortably over 50.
He won't- I'm still trying to get him to let me pet his ears long enough to get a lancet near him .. the i have a dry kibble i saved from his old diet ( natural balance is the brand im unsure carb content) and then frisks pate that is probably higher in carb than his normal FF pate and tiki cat pate

also tested again just now and he is at 108 - im assuming the treats
 
Avoid dry. You want to stock up on some higher carb wet food. 10-15% is medium carb and over 15% is high carb.

How long since he had the treats?
 
just testing again in between because i can not know, and since he has dropped again to 60 and now 52 ... do i need to give him more temptation treats or let his lc wet food kick in?
The LC food should kick in. What is the higher carb wet food that you have?

Food takes 20 minutes to affect numbers.
 
OK. That's still low carb. Do you have the catinfo food list which lists out carb%. You can find some higher carb foods on it.


Give him a couple of treats. Since you only have them or dry..
i do have the list.. i will go get some of those asap - tomorrow when things are open.. for now i will give more temptations
 
he seems to be acting normal, grooming himself, biting his nails which he does.. and just hanging out by me.. perks up when hears the temptation bag move by my legs.. but he hasn't risen much.. i know it hasn't been the full 15.. but maybe he didn't lick enough honey off of me he is now at 46 .. i still have 4 minute until its been 15 since honey
 
he seems to be acting normal, grooming himself, biting his nails which he does.. and just hanging out by me.. perks up when hears the temptation bag move by my legs.. but he hasn't risen much.. i know it hasn't been the full 15.. but maybe he didn't lick enough honey off of me he is now at 46 .. i still have 4 minute until its been 15 since honey
Does he want more food? You can give him some more honey or Temptations if that's all he'll have.
 
when i gave him the 6% he was eating it up! im sure he would eat more treats if offered.. just checked his levels and he is now 92
OK. Keep checking every 15-20 mins. We want to make sure he stays up after the carbs from the honey and temptations wears off.

What a night, huh?! :D

You go back to 1.25U tomorrow morning.
 
OK. But no more. I think he should be okay now. Want to nap and test in an hour?
i so badly would love to nap ha! yeah what a night is right. I am nervous about napping and missing something but i do need sleep and we have our vet appt a little before AMPS tomorrow. THANK you for being here. thank god for time differences where you could be present
 
Okay it’s almost been about an hour - I couldn’t sleep I was too worried. He is at 117 .. I have a question about morning dose. I understand to decrease to 1.25 again tomorrow morning. If his numbers stay below 200 by AMPS then I will skip his shot right?
 
Okay it’s almost been about an hour - I couldn’t sleep I was too worried. He is at 117 .. I have a question about morning dose. I understand to decrease to 1.25 again tomorrow morning. If his numbers stay below 200 by AMPS then I will skip his shot right?
He should be okay from here on. Feed a little more LC if he will eat.

You don't want to skip the AM shot since he is quite bouncy and will probably head into reds and blacks at some point.

Let's see where the AMPS is. If in doubt, don't feed and post for help
 
Okay feeding him now. He is eating a lot like he is hungry ! Number is up to 137 now! So I’m hoping this means I can go to sleep for a couple of hours
 
Back
Top