11/15 Max PMPS 88

Chris Ca

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-14-pm-spot-check-38.221707

Thanks everyone for the advice yesterday. We did 1U this morning, and I checked him consistently when I got home from work today. Max has been trending down still from the AMPS

+8 140
+9 113
+10 95
PMPS 88

We had a low AMPS 88 on 11/6 and didnt shoot as a result, but we can see he did head upward from there on that day as I tested a few more times.

As for tonight I am going to test again shortly to see if he's started heading upwards. He had his LC dinner at around +11, so I would expect to see that starting to take soon.

Any thoughts on tonight shot would be appreciated :)
 
We also stalled quite a bit with last nights fun so that could be impacting today still? the PM shot was 45 minutes late last night.
 
This is what I think of when I think of what numbers look like when a bounce clears. I would say Max probably bounced from yesterdays low numbers so instead of seeing a curve where you start the cycle with higher numbers, go to lower numbers in the middle of the cycle, and then back up to higher numbers at the end of the cycle you see a curve that starts really high and keeps getting lower, lower and lower! I could be wrong about that but it's how I look at it :)

I hope Max stays safe for you tonight :)
 
Just tested, 121 at 30 minutes stalled right now! So he certainly seems headed upwards.
My feel would be its fine to give him the 1U now?
 
151 now, were about 60 mins late from his normal dose time. Haven't shot yet, still concerned about him going super low tonight.
 
Just did 0.5U. Wanted to give something at least, not stall longer, but were not confident in the full 1U
That's fair, you will gain confidence to shoot these numbers in time but it definitely helps if you have a a lot of BG test data under your belt before you put yourself in an uncomfortable situation. I also usually use the strategy of a reduced dose if I am a little unsure if it is safe to shoot or not.

Great job Chris :)
 
Back
Top