11/15 Mannie PMPS 176, +2 212, +4 144, +5.5 127

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) , and Happy Monday to everyone!

11/14 Condo

11/14 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3, +9: SophistaCat Turkey and Giblets: 0% carb
amps 161 cycle 1 of new dose: 3.0u
+2 240
+5 199
+9 346
pmps 325 cycle 2 of new dose: 3.0u
+2 297
+4 241
amps 302 cycle 3 of new dose: 3.0u
+2 245


I hope everyone has had a great weekend. :-D Yesterday we decreased Mannie's dose to 3.0u. We had a bit of a bounce late in the AM cycle, but he seemed to be clearing it OK. We are back to pinks that AM, but it's a low one. Nice to see the +2 drop to a 245. I am anxious to see how today goes. Along with so many others, I have been feeding Mannie a +9 meal/snack. It appears that I should not be feeding this, that that time slot is really meant for kitties on or near otj status. Once he settles into the new dose I probably will eliminate that feeding. I would like for him to settle into this new dose before entering a new variable into the picture. I truly thought I was helping Mannie with this feeding, guess not. :sad: anyways - soon to be gone.

All is well in Mannieland. Nanners still rule the roost - they are secured when he goes to bed at night, brought to life when he gets up. We had a small breech in security last night by one of the civvies. He soon regained control of his nanners - sending the offending civvie sister to a part of the house unknown. :lol: Breffis #1, and #2 consumed, though he is not finishing them: always leaves a spec. This is new. I'm not too concerned, as he eats well. It is another rainy morning here in the PNW: Mannie took a peak outside, did an immediate 180 and went to sleep on his nanners. Normalcy in Mannieland.

Have a great Monday everyone!
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 245

Shadow and Mannie are on the same reduced dose! I hope Shadow will be lucky enough to find a yellow like Mannie...
I have been feeding at +7 at night and at +8 in the AM cycle.... :sad: I think Raja needs that snack but now, well, how can I serve her and not him? ohmygod_smile
I think I should go btb.
:roll:
Hope you guys have a good day today Michelle! Wishing you well.... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 245

Camptown Mannie...

by binks

"Mannie got a reducie,
Doo Dah, Doo Dah.
Got his nanner back from a bad civie,
oh the Doo Dah day.
Last night he got in touch with tess
Doo Dah, Doo Dah
Came to see de B with the KTS
Oh the Doo Dah day!" :-D
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 245

Im glad mannie is already coming down for you ... that was such a low pink anyways, nothing to worry about ... I hope the new dose works for you ... We have been feeding mocha at +8 and now we are eliminating that snack as well in hopes of getting better numbers. Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 245

:-D :-D :-D

Celi - that is too funny! I wish I had your creativity. Now I will have that song on replay in my head all morning. :lol: :lol: :lol: Too much fun.

Hi Lisa! Yep - looking promising so far. YAY!

Thanks Devon - I have hopes that he will hold onto the new dose. PAWS CROSSED!

Hi Pat - I know on feeding one, and not the other... It is the same her, even though Mannie is the only FD one. He gets fed, the others do not understand why they don't and carry on so. I have just thrown in the towel with them, and put them on the same food schedule as Mannie. Less screaming cats to deal with. :lol: :lol: and thanks - wishing you well too. :-D I hope Shadow is having a better day.
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 245

That pink was almost yellow and now you got the real thing! Nice going, Mannie. I always like hearing he nanner stories. And now I have Celi's song in my head too. Have a great Monday, Michelle. I'll trade you our snow for your rain. :-D
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 245, +4 56

56 @ +4. :shock: :o :shock: are you serious Mannie? Guess so... WOW - and un-expected... so: fed 1 tsp 14% FF GL w/gravy, Will test at again +4.5

Guess that morning walk will have to wait...

Hi Ele - :lol: :lol: :lol: on that song. I wish i had her ability to be so creative, and fun. Ok on the snow - send it over! I use to hate the stuff - now that I don't have to go out in it unless i really want to - well I love it. All you folks that still have to get around for work etc - my sympathies - heartfelt ones!
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 245, +4 56

MANNIE!!! SERIOUSLY ??? WHAT'S WITH THE PLUNGE, GUY?

:lol: michelle...you call it creativity...the professionals call it textbook insanity! and 8 out of 10 of the voices in my head agree...
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 245, +4 56, +4.5 47

Another diver today....

Oh heck...What's goin' on?

Little HC here too!!!
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 245, +4 56, +4.5 47

Wow, I guess Mannie decided he likes this dose after all. :thumbup Well, at least it's a day you wouldn't have wanted to be out in anyway. Mannie is keeping you in the house, warm and dry.

Mannie! Whoa! Come on up buddy! You know you can't drive in that state! It's nice and sunny here w/ a sunbeam on the comforter, perfect chillaxin day. But you needs to come up first. Or should I pick you up in the Furrarie? -- Tess
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 245, +4 56, +4.5 47, +5 50

50 @ +5. more 18%, another test @ +5.5

Hey Blue - yep saw that - i just haven't had time to visit them all. wow - busy morning in LL!

Hi Ann - sheshhhh - guess so! Smart boy - doesn't want to see his bean come home all soggy and wet. :lol: :lol:

Tess! You have a sunbeam? :cool: can i come and sit in it too? I'm up 3 points - does that count? oooooo - the furrarie sounds nice.... :-D and yeah i know on this state... :? See you soon! I shall be at an acceptable green number. pssst - so fun to watch my bean scramble this morning. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4 56, +4.5 47, +5 50, +5.5 60, +

65 @ +6. fed another small tsp 8% LC/MC, will test at +6.5

Hey Atlas! I'm trying!! I think I may be there.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4 56, +4.5 47, +5 50, +5.5 60, +

isn't it amazing how they keep us on our toes!!!
good numbers though!
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4.5 47, +5 50, +6 65, +6.5 61

61 @ +6.5. i didn't feed this - Mannie should be at nadir, and I'd like to see if he can surf this on his own. I will test again @ +7

Hi Claudia! That they do - You've done a great job with Rocket this morning. I can't imagine having to juggle SQuids too.
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4.5 47, +5 50, +6 65, +6.5 61

I couldn't resist....

manniedivegraph.jpg
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4.5 47, +5 50, +6 65, +6.5 61

Great managing today, Michelle. Wow...that's something that his NDW was so quick and he is now loving his new dose!!!

IMHO, I think you are right to let this new dose settle in first before changing anything. Laurie sent me a great post the other day about making too many
changes at one time and she was right. It's not like the +9 feedings have been giving Mannie ridiculously high PSs so you can cut it out when you feel he is
more stable...great idea!!

Mannie....let's get away from those pokey beans!! We going to Tess's???
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4.5 47, +5 50, +6 65, +6.5 61

Almost a surf, come on you csn do it Mannie, you know you want to see "The Paw" again!
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4.5 47, +5 50, +6 65, +6.5 61

That was a BIG drop for Mannie boy. Nice surfing now.....keeping going Mannie.

Nice catch at +4.5 Michelle. Mannie and Curry really liked that number today.
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4.5 47, +5 50, +6 65, +7 64

MJ: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: That is priceless, and a keeper for sure. too funny!

64 @ +7 - Looks like we are surfin'. YAY! and good job Mannie. cat_pet_icon no food on this one... I will do one more test to confirm before heading on out for a few short errands... and my walk: though it still is a monsoon out there... :?

hi Blue - That's my boy! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hi Tena! Thx - I take it what Curry is 47 too - I feel bad in that I haven't been able to visit everyone - always happens when he does one of his dives: by the time i test and feed and log and report it's time for the next one... :?

Thanks Marjorie - i was just going to drop the +9, thought it would be better to first get him on a new dose. and you're right - it's not like it was giving him, for the most part, really high ps #'s anyways. and yeah - this settled quick - very surprised - did not expect this today, glad, but surprised... :shock:

Ann - :-D :-D :-D miss ann? I WANT THE PAW! ~~ Mannie... and yeah, tell Tess we are coming..

Hey Gracie ! Yep - Tess's - she's got sunbeams. all we have are puddles. I got salmon treats i can bring. See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4.5 47, +5 50, +6 65, +7 64

Now Mannie, don't make me create a BOUNCE graph later, comprende? :cool:
I'm confiscating your rubber sneakers.

MJ&Donovan
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4.5 47, +5 50, +6 65, +7 64

please MJ, please - confiscate it all! - I'll send the tramp and the bungees and the scuba gear too. :lol: :lol:

omg ANN! that is a keeper too. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

you guys are the best! thank you from Mannie King Mamannie-mannie and me. now to go and test the boy - again. :roll:
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4.5 47, +5 50, +6 65, +7 64

Nice job, Michelle! It looks like Mannie likes his new dose....maybe a little residual shed action in the mix. Thanks for you kind words. :smile:
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4.5 47, +5 50, +7 64, +7.5 78

78 @ +7.5 - SURF'S UP! now remember Mannie - don't make MJ make you a bouncy graph, OK?

Hi Laurie! I sure hopes so.. could be on the shed too.

ok. surfs up, got an hour before the next test (wow - a whole hour!) i think I shall try for that walk. We will see how stupid that is, as it is really raining out there. :roll: :? :cool: :shock:
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4.5 47, +5 50, +7.5 78, +9.5 129

129 @ +9.5. alas, the green has gone bye bye... no complaints - what a nice morning cycle. Mannie - whatcha got in store for pmps?
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4.5 47, +5 50, +7.5 78, +9.5 129

Beautiful numbers today Mannie!!! :mrgreen:
So glad you went up and rescued Shad from that black floor. He said it was scary up there and that you were SO brave to venture up there! You are a good friend Mannie! Thank you! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4.5 47, PMPS 176

176 @ PMPS, new insulin on board for the PM shot. I can live with that. It is up from his +9 though. Start of a bounce? Might be an interesting PM cycle.

OK. i'ts my turn to grumble on about new pens that just do not want to cooperate. grr_red darn thing would not fork over any insulin when I went to draw on it with the syringe. It took 6 tries and lots of wonderful words before I had a syringe with any juice in it .... angry(2)_cat and of course nobody understood why they had to wait for dinner - technical difficulties got a blank stare back, and escalated meowing. omg! ok. done venting now... pen now works, but also took on one nasty air bubble. :roll: :roll:

have a great evening everybody!

Hey Shadow- any time my man... there was no way I could leave my buddy on that dark ugly black floor.... Lubs you ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4.5 47, PMPS 176

Dang bubbles....Wow...Sounds like you were wrestling w/the insulin pen this evening....Glad you won.

Mannie sure had an interesting day.....and you Michelle....walking in a monsoon......

Couldn't find a pic of someone wrestling an insulin pen......So this will have to do.....Its what kitties do best......Can't you just feel the love?

funny-pictures-cats-wrestle.jpg
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4.5 47, PMPS 176

Well golllllllllly, I go away for the day, and miss all the fun. :-D Beautuful work today, Michelle. :smile:
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4.5 47, PMPS 176

Yes...you really did a great job today...how unexpected but do you think that could still be from his last dose? I think Jill told me that a dose can last up to 3 cycles...it's that carryover stuff??? :lol: :lol: You got a great PMPS too!!! BLUE BLUE...hopefully green!

Mannie...did you gets your snack taken away? Tess and Gabby and BInks and me too so I showed my bean...I ate the civvies 12%!!!

eta: bubbles drive me crazy...esp the little teeny tiny ones. I"m gonna try the monoject syringes.
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie AMPS 302, +4.5 47, PMPs 176, +2 212

212 @ +2. hmmmmmmmm.

Hi Tena! Too funny - very cute pic btw - :lol: :lol: I have never had that much of a problem with a pen before. whata royal pain. aiyee! but yes, I won! stupid pen.... oh, and yeah on the monsoon - funny thing was the rains just all of a sudden stopped about 15 minutes after I headed on out. weird, but ok by me. :-D

Hi barb - what a day. unexpected... but thx! I had to postpone a few things, but that's OK - it always works out in the end.

Hey Marjorie! I wonder on the last dose - I have had the shed "drain" before when I've reduced a dose, but it is usually with the next day's cycle(s), not the one after. I dunno - maybe it was today? Quite the surprise today when I got that 58, and then the 42. --- and yeah in the bubbles. I can handle the ones in the syringes better than the one in the pen. most annoying... i hear monojet is good, but never tried them. Maybe I should. :-D

Gracie! Way to go girl! You got the civvies fuds? I am so proud! I think we should celebrate! Another night by the fireplace at Mannie's. or maybe your place. someplace. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie PMPS 176, +2 212, +4 144

And Again The Ever Mysterious Mannie, Nanner eater, does his amazing Dive for the Championship!!! We Lubs you too! HUgs from us!
 
Re: 11/15 Mannie PMPS 176, +2 212, +4 144

King Kamannie-mannie - I like that - it suits him.

kept you busy but it sure was a pretty cycle. I had a busy day at tbp and missed all the hubbub.

a great day for the kitty-boy.
 
127 @ +5.5. WOOT! Nice job Mannie... :-D :-D :-D

and you guys crack me up... It has been a good day for our kitties today - so nice to see, isn't it?

Roni - :lol: and the boy scores a 10!

Ann - so agreed!

Celi - we had fun here today yes? good for the beans, better for our kitties. THX!

Hi Kim - thx! indeed a good day for the kitty-boy King Kamannie mannie. :lol: I love that.

NI NI from Mannie and me... been fighting the head bob, snooze mode for over an hour. guess I had better listen to the boy who keeps yawning, and looking forlornly at the stairs, which leads to the basement which is the way to the room that houses the bed that has his fav pillow. message received there Mannie King Kamannie mannie - bed time it is! I-) I-) I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top