11/15 Lincoln AMPS 335,+2 288, +3 245, PMPS 259

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lincolns Mom

Very Active Member
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...331-pmps-365-4-322-8-320.168165/#post-1822553

Starting off today just like yesterday.... will be testing on the +2 and +3.... have a day planned with my oldest friend... our birthdays are 2 days apart and our parents have been friends forever..... to say she has been a part of my life forever is the only way to look at it... last year right before our birthdays she was diagnosed with lymphoma... she started chemo on her birthday.... she is a young mother with 3 small children... she fought hard and after chemo and then radiation she got told complete success of treatment.... so we are heading to the city for the day to eat sushi, antiquing and thrift shopping lol.... to celebrate our birthdays that just passed... and as excited as i am for that i am worried about lincoln... so will test and leave food out ...

Thinking of Neko and Wendy this morning and the night they had last night and hoping to read good news today :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: Prayers of strength and comfort to all
 
Happy belated birthday to you both and the day sounds great. Leaving food out is always a good idea when you're worried and out for the day. No funny stuff Lincoln...nice and easy but head down a bit please.
 
Well he is going into the yellow... but considering its only been +2 since shot i am worried... should i give him a little higher carb content now to slow it down now? or should i wait to give him that before i go? i really want to go...

And thank you for the happy birthday :)
 
It is the 5th cycle from the increase so he could come down a bit as the +2 indicates. It's not a big drop but seeing that you're leaving after +3 I'd go ahead and give him some food now so you can feel better at the +3 test.
 
Surf safely Lincoln so Momma and her BFF can enjoy their belated BD celebration. And happy belated :) Sounds like the best day ever!
 
I am 2 days older so when we were kids i would always say ha ha im older... once we got past 18 tables turned lol... now i get a ha ha you are older good thing you are here to lead me through being xx age lol ... thank you all for the happy birthdays

someone needs to come up with a paint you can apply to skin that lets you know where kitty is sitting for BG... then no more pokes and you could leave a camera set up in the house and peak in on them when you worry lol...
 
Have a good day out celebrating. Lincoln will be fine. Leaving food out is a good plan.

Thanks for thinking of us.:bighug:
 
Ok i went out... i worried... but i had fun.... did a bunch of crazy thrift store shopping... hit a few antique stores... filled up on sushi... bought DH a giant onesie lol... and came home to Lincoln at 259... so maybe he did dip today into blue or maybe he stayed in yellow but he was safe...
 
Should i hold the dose for another day? Since we did see movement down today and he very well could have been in the blues while i was gone?
 
If you are following SLGS as per your signature, you hold a given dose for a week before evaluating it. With TR, we say that if you didn't see it, it didn't happen. You can't guess what numbers may or may not have been. He was looking pretty flat when you left.

Glad you had fun.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top