11/15 Jenks AMPS 210 +4 85 PMPS 235 +7 198

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
11/14

Another one of those days for Jenks. Except the AMPS continues to get worse, the first quarter dive is much larger, and strangely enough, the PMPS isn't so bad. No clue what's going on, but I'm flummoxed why he did 85 points all last night, and 125 points in the first four hours of the cycle. OH didn't do a spot check at +6 or so to see what was going on, so I still don't know what's going on there.

I bumped his dose to 10.5U tonight. I hope that may trigger a pattern shift, but at this point, who knows.
 
AHHH a name I know!! It seems so many new people I only recognize a few....I hear ya on the "who knows". that fits Dre to a T:confused:
:bighug:
 
Hey @jayla-n-Drevon! Crazy cat owners unite!

So....7 hours into the cycle and we're down a whopping 37 points. I'm not sure what I need to do to kickstart some action here.

I'm honestly considering a depot drain cycle with no shot to try to force a cycle shift. This saving up all the activity for the first few hours of the morning cycle has got to go.

Thanks @carfurby! One of these days all your well wishes are going to make it through his big head and he's going to have a normal cycle :)
 
Good luck with the increase. I like to keep in mind that the only thing predictable about Feline Diabetes is that it is unpredictable. (Rusty's cycles are weird lately, too.)
Hang in there!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top