11/15 Frip AMBG 52-PS 61,+10 108,PMPS 108,+1 122,+1,5 151

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frip&Grip

Member Since 2010
Last week

OK.. I'm confused.. Past 2 days AMPS were in Yellows and this morning we are 2.9 (52) < 3.0 (not quite < 50) - it doesn't convert exactly...

AMPS Saturday: 203
AMPS Sunday: 221
AMBG Monday: 52

Yesterday, I was actually wondering if I should increase the dose back but now .. What do I do? Keep 0.75U or lower to 0.5U or 0.6U?

He was agitated 1/2 hour before AMBG... that explains the 2.9 (52)..

Fed him HC FF.. he and Grip like it better than LC FF ohmygod_smile they don't like the LC FF much anymore .. :roll:

I'll be back in 15 minutes...
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52 Waiting... Dose?

No real dose advice other than to maybe wait and test in a half hour.

Bumping up for more exp. eyes.
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52 Waiting... Dose?

Usually when stalling you do NOT feed and retest in 30 minutes to see if the number is rising.
I will brb.....looking at ss.
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52, +0.5/AMPS 61 - Dose forward?

AMPS 61 at +0.5... I gave a reduced shot 0.5U to be safe... but what should I do going forward?

Given the shot time (normally 11:30) - now postponed to 12:30 because I was also delayed this morning, I don't have much flexibility. (Sorry I read the responses after I gave his shot)

I'll be back soon with new BG update..
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52, +0.5/AMPS 61 - Dose forward?

How long did you end up stalling? Remember that you need to shoot that much later tonight. And yes, keep a close eye on him this morning. When the HC wears off and the Lantus kicks in you could see another drop.
Cross posted, others will be along for dose advice, a lot will depend on where he is before tonight's shot. Be sure to get a +11 so you have some time to post and work things out.
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52, +0.5/AMPS 61 - Dose forward?

Are you around to monitor today. I am a little worried that the 61 is a food spike from the HC and Frip may drop again.
I will get back to you with the dose.
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52, +0.5/AMPS 61, +1 81 - Dose forward?

+1 from shot (12:30) is 81... Looks like we are going up which is normal for Frip because his nadir is around +12 normally...

Ann, actual shot time was 12:30 so I'll have to go back to 11:30 this week (by 15 minutes starting tomorrow probably).

Miriam, yes I'm here all day... I work from home..

Back later...
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52, +0.5/AMPS 61, +1 81 - Dose forward?

Good that you can work from home.
You can always post at +11 to see if he is bouncing and you may be able to shoot early depending on the number. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52, +0.5/AMPS 61, +1 81 - Dose forward?

hi sylvie. i was looking at frip's ss. *usually* when a late nadir kitty is ready for a dose reduction, they nadir before their regular time.
it might be a good idea to grab some spot checks between +8 and +12(ps) to see if this is happening with frip.
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52, +0.5/AMPS 61, +1 81,+7 160-Dose forw

At +7 160 .... so it looks like we are going to have a bounce... I'll get spot checks in next days between +8 and +12..

Be back later between +10 and +11.. Hopefully I'll be able to shoot at 11:30 if he's bouncing...

Any idea for the dose?
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52,AMPS 61, +1 81,+7 160, +10 108 Dose/T

At +10 108 - Frip started to go down... Was hoping to come back on regular schedule but not sure now?

I'll be back in 1 hour..

Should I continue with 0.5U? Maybe a couple of days to be safe? but we had 2 Yellow AMPS this week-end and a drop 6 days ago already...
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52,AMPS 61, +1 81,+7 160, +10 108 Dose/T

Post your +11. I don't think you will be able to shoot too much earlier based on this number but a lot can happen in an hour.
Is there any way you can get spot checks after +2 in the evening? I think what you are seeing is a food spike on those checks and you could use more data.
It might give you a better idea of why the lower AMPS.
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52,AMPS 61, +1 81,+7 160, +10 108 Dose/T

Miriam, I could get spot checks after +2 in the evening cycle during the week-ends.. Since our normal shot time is 11:30, +2 is 1:30... We go to bed then... I work from home and get up around 9:00.

But, I don't feed him after his evening shot, I feed him before going to bed at +2...
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52,AMPS 61,+7 160,+10 108,+11 108 Dose/T

+11 is 108 ... same as +10.. So I'm thinking I could give his shot now to stay on schedule .... I would keep 0.5U...

Do you agree?
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52,AMPS 61,+7 160,+10 108,+11 108 Dose/T

Sorry I lost my connection so I could not get back. I am not sure if you shot but if you did I would try to get a +1 and +2.
I know you shot a reduced dose but shooting early is like an increase. You may have to set an alarm to check after +2.
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52,AMPS 61,+7 160,+10 108,+11/PMPS 108

Just gave his shot 0.5U at +11.5.

Thanks Miriam... I'll be back in 1 hour..
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52-PS 61,+7 160,+10 108,+11/PMPS 108,+1

Sylvie....it is also 1am where I am and I need to go to bed. I get up at 6 am.
If at +2 Frip is either close to his ps number or only a little higher I think you need to get another spot check....maybe +3. Leave food out.
There may be some west coasters up still so they may be around if you need help. I will check back in the morning. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52-PS 61,+7 160,+10 108,+11/PMPS 108,+1

Hi Sylvie-

West Coast checking in! I'm gonna take a few minutes to read and get caught up on today's events, but I wanted to let you know that I'm here.

s
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52-PS 61,+10 108,PMPS 108,+1 122,+1,5 15

Hi Sherry and Miriam...

At + 1.5 161.. I think I can go to bed... Frip has late nadir (around +12) ... I'm feeding him now... and will get a + 9 or +10 tomorrow morning... I may need to adjust the dose back up tomorrow (because we had 2 decreases in a week and I was still seeing yellow this week-end)... Wanted to be safer today...

:YMHUG: Thanks for your help!! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/15 Frip AMBG 52-PS 61,+10 108,PMPS 108,+1 122,+1,5 15

Hi Sylvie-

Looks like things are pretty normal for you and Frip tonight. I'd say follow your usual plan with him, as long as you feel confident that those numbers aren't from a food spike. It would be nice if you could periodically get some later checks in to know a little more about what's happening in the PM cycle, but I know that's hard if you're shooting so late in the evening. To satisfy my own curiosity, have you thought about gradually changing your shot schedule to earlier in the morning, so you are able to monitor a bit more in the evenings? Again, just curious. Cheers and get some rest!!

s
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top