11/15 Fistuk AMPS 70, +3 103, +6 77, +9 88 PMPS 95 +3 85

He is :joyful: I wish we could have less blues too :confused:
Are you doing anything different food wise in the pm cycle compared to the morning cycle?

Have you changed anything food wise since he took the reduction?

If there's nothing different....

Since you took the dose down from 0.5 to 0.25 those pm cycles are running higher.
I'm a demanding Sugar kitty mum, so I'd be tempted to say that this reduction has failed and I would personally take him back up to 0.5.

He's seeing too much blue at night IMO, since the reduction, and his day time nadirs are also higher than they were when he was on O.5u.

Don't get me wrong he still looks good on this dose, but he looked better on 0.5. he's got more blue creeping in.

Just my thoughts,
 
Are you doing anything different food wise in the pm cycle compared to the morning cycle?

Have you changed anything food wise since he took the reduction?

If there's nothing different....

Since you took the dose down from 0.5 to 0.25 those pm cycles are running higher.
I'm a demanding Sugar kitty mum, so I'd be tempted to say that this reduction has failed and I would personally take him back up to 0.5.

He's seeing too much blue at night IMO, since the reduction, and his day time nadirs are also higher than they were when he was on O.5u.

Don't get me wrong he still looks good on this dose, but he looked better on 0.5. he's got more blue creeping in.

Just my thoughts,

I was wondering about the dose...
Nothing changed in terms of food or feeding routine.

On the 10th he went below 50 but I held the dose bc it was still just getting out of the 0.50 depot. It made sense to keep it and see what he's doing next.

I'm concerned about raising the dose and having him going low again. But what I'm getting from what you're saying is that he needs a bit more support, right?

Should I raise the dose tomorrow morning if he doesn't show a different pattern at PM cycle?
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-99-5-88-6-5-81-pmps-104.283556/#post-3123212

Good morning :)

We had a peaceful night. Woke up to pee on the floor but it's more our fault, the toilet was not really clean. But Fistuk got himself out of bed by himself then asked for food, no alarm. Fistuk is my alarm :joyful:

Wishing you all a great day :bighug:
Fistuk looks great, Shelly. Your sweet alarm clock!! Sorry about the pee incident but as you said it makes sense.
Good luck with the deuce situation. If you decide to increase, I will be watching and sending pawsitive vibes your way. Have a wonderful day:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Fistuk looks great, Shelly. Your sweet alarm clock!! Sorry about the pee incident but as you said it makes sense.
Good luck with the deuce situation. If you decide to increase, I will be watching and sending pawsitive vibes your way. Have a wonderful day:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Staci. I appreciate you having our back :joyful:

I'm in two minds about raising the dose. His +3 PM is higher but his PM nadir is also lower....

We're already receiving you pawsitive vibes :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
upload_2023-11-15_10-7-30.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-11-15_10-7-30.png
    upload_2023-11-15_10-7-30.png
    69.7 KB · Views: 225
+3 85

Look at him :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

He couldn't have given me a better reward! after two hours of arranging a pile of unpaid bills and administration, I'm just so thrilled to see Fistuk back in the green :joyful:

Does anyone have an emoji jumping up and down? That'll be me now.

Def not raising dose tomorrow. Was thinking of feeding him between +3 and +7 but I might just keep the routine as per usual tonight to see what Fistuk has in store before I make changes.

Wishing you a good night rest :bighug:
 
Back
Top