11/15 - Dolly - AMPS 86 - TR What do I do

Elise got you to a good place, where if Dolly decides to drop between now and +6-8 you have some wiggle room with food & whatnot. Nice job both of you!
 
When you are on next please change your subject to say AMPS instead of AMBG. Also add the +4 and +5 when you get it. I’ll look in on you. Good job. I’d replenish your supplies of hc and higher mc. We used Karo instead which was fine but it’s good to have lots of choices.
 
Elise got you to a good place, where if Dolly decides to drop between now and +6-8 you have some wiggle room with food & whatnot. Nice job both of you!
All of you are so caring. Elise has been there for me many times, so incredibly patient. I have so much gratitude for this forum and all of you. Thank you.
 
When you are on next please change your subject to say AMPS instead of AMBG. Also add the +4 and +5 when you get it. I’ll look in on you. Good job. I’d replenish your supplies of hc and higher mc. We used Karo instead which was fine but it’s good to have lots of choices.
Will do, can’t believe I had so few choices. I’ve fixed the title and added +4. Thank you and have a beautiful day.
 
Sounds good :) I am not sure if she will be hungry, but you could put down a bit of LC and test in an hour or so..or when you are back, if later than an hour :p
 
Sounds good :) I am not sure if she will be hungry, but you could put down a bit of LC and test in an hour or so..or when you are back, if later than an hour :p
She’s at 114 @+8. She free feeds for the most part her Fancy Feast Chicken pate. She always get stuck on one flavor until she tires of it. Should I continue to let her eat until fasting time? She got her shot an hour late so I am going to move her back around 15 minutes today, 7:45. Should I have her do the usual 2 hour fast pre shot?

could this be an all nighter?
 
Hi Adrienne,

Did you happen to feed a bit at +7? Lets give a little MC or HC.

You will still want to fast 2 hrs prior to shot, as long as you aren’t seeing low numbers. We can figure that out. We will want a good +9-9.5 snack to help through the fast. Not sure if it will be LC or a slightly higher carb yet.
 
You are in safe numbers. This is a good test of how the food impacts the cycle. I would enter some notes in your SS of what you fed and when. Always helpful to refer back later.
 
You are in safe numbers. This is a good test of how the food impacts the cycle. I would enter some notes in your SS of what you fed and when. Always helpful to refer back later.
I will add to spreadsheet. I haven’t sat down all day. New greatgrandson born yesterday so lots of posts and pictures and texts. Thank you for all of your help. Hope kitty is okay. :cat::cat:
 
She’s been flat. I would give her the usual lc and see what she does. You need to pick up food 2 hours before PMPS. I would test at +11 so we know if she’s on her way back up at PMPS. It’s interesting that she didn’t bounce. She’s eaten more than usual today, right? She might not be so hungry tonight.
 
She’s been eating her low carb off and on. She just turned her nose up on the 15%. She’s just not hungry. I will try again in awhile. She starts her fast at 5:45.

We posted at the same time. Don’t push her to eat. She’s at a safe place. If she doesn’t eat, grab a test before picking up the food.
 
She’s been flat. I would give her the usual lc and see what she does. You need to pick up food 2 hours before PMPS. I would test at +11 so we know if she’s on her way back up at PMPS. It’s interesting that she didn’t bounce. She’s eaten more than usual today, right? She might not be so hungry tonight.
She ended up eating the high carb (15%) food. Just a few tsps. She is so over me. She went up to 129 @+8.
 
Yes, you give insulin. It is SO hard to shoot those green & blue numbers. You still have your pmps.and you have choices if Dolly is below or at 50. Otherwise shoot & monitor. The MC seemed (+karo) to do the trick to keep her #s (if not rising) in line today. Take this s a learning episode today. HC does the same thing as Karo. When surfing the greens, you want to add as little or enough MC/HC to keep them surfing at healing numbers. My Nova is carb sensitive, it doesn't seem as if Dolly is. So, take what you did today as a guideline for the future. :)
 
Yes, you give insulin. It is SO hard to shoot those green & blue numbers. You still have your pmps.and you have choices if Dolly is below or at 50. Otherwise shoot & monitor. The MC seemed (+karo) to do the trick to keep her #s (if not rising) in line today. Take this s a learning episode today. HC does the same thing as Karo. When surfing the greens, you want to add as little or enough MC/HC to keep them surfing at healing numbers. My Nova is carb sensitive, it doesn't seem as if Dolly is. So, take what you did today as a guideline for the future. :)
 
As a rule (unless my Noves drops to below 50 @ pmps--which she is really close to) I will always NOT feed from +10 on and let her body dictate what I do. :)

p.s. it always changes, you have options when at or below 50 (BSC etc....)....you will always be on your toes until you and Dolly come to an understanding.....and that never happens, because......cats. :cat::)
 
As a rule (unless my Noves drops to below 50 @ pmps--which she is really close to) I will always NOT feed from +10 on and let her body dictate what I do. :)

p.s. it always changes, you have options when at or below 50 (BSC etc....)....you will always be on your toes until you and Dolly come to an understanding.....and that never happens, because......cats. :cat::)
Missed this post but it made me really laugh, needed that, felt good. It's hard to poke your kitty so many times. It's even harder because she is so good about it.
 
As a rule (unless my Noves drops to below 50 @ pmps--which she is really close to) I will always NOT feed from +10 on and let her body dictate what I do. :)

p.s. it always changes, you have options when at or below 50 (BSC etc....)....you will always be on your toes until you and Dolly come to an understanding.....and that never happens, because......cats. :cat::)
Just checked her and she bounced (?) to 157 @+11. Just do the normal test, feed and shoot at 7:45?
 
I agree. :) take a bit of a break and get a before bed test @ +3ish. It's still lower than your normal bounce, so maybe set an alarm for a +6/9 too. Use the MC to your advantage. :)
 
I would do your regular meal, and after +2, if dropping, use MC (a couple tsp) added to her grazing food. I think she will rise on her own, but she may have her own agenda, so test before bed too and see what's up. :) MC is a very handy tool to keep those numbers at a nice flat rate. Have HC at the ready if needed. The depot is still in play. :)
 
I would do your regular meal, and after +2, if dropping, use MC (a couple tsp) added to her grazing food. I think she will rise on her own, but she may have her own agenda, so test before bed too and see what's up. :) MC is a very handy tool to keep those numbers at a nice flat rate. Have HC at the ready if needed. The depot is still in play. :)
We are both exhausted. My husband has an early dr appt tomorrow and he no longer drives. I just hope there are no curve balls in the am. Not so long ago, 2 months, I did a 36 + hours with Dolly but at 75 it’s not so easy anymore. I will do a plus 3 and go from there. I will do whatever I need to.
 
I was spying on you as I could today while at work - nice shooting :D and such a beautiful surf :cool:

I hope you’re having a well earned fabulous sleep tonight.
 
Back
Top