11/15 - Dolly - AMPS 86 - TR What do I do

Hi Adrienne,

just seeing your post...and bumping.

Have you fed already? I don’t give shot advice, but am assuming with a history of ketones, that might factor into your decision.
 
Was the 86 before or after you fed her? If before and following TR you can feed and shoot if you have supplies and an monitor. I will be around for about three hours.
 
Was the 86 before or after you fed her? If before and following TR you can feed and shoot if you have supplies and an monitor. I will be around for about three hours.
86 was before. Ate a few bites and tested 23 minutes later BG 84. She’s only had trace ketones 0.3, highest 0.9. Feed her and give full dose? Scares me.
 
Adrienne, with TR we shoot anything over 50. I would shoot and get a +1 and +2. Let me know when you shoot and I will be back to help at +1 with feeding suggestions.
 
I am not the expert here, but I have been at this for as long as you. I would shoot. After looking at your spreadsheet, I feel that there's a good chance that that 84 will cause a bounce. BUT I do not see any significant food bump either & you have to be prepared for another drop in any case. Have your MC food/hypo kit ready if there is a drop below 60. Test at +1 &/or 2, monitor throughout the day. As you normally do.

As the saying goes (especially in TR land)....Shoot low to stay low.

I can check in on you today, if needed.
 
How’s her appetite? Feed her.
She's eating.
Adrienne, with TR we shoot anything over 50. I would shoot and get a +1 and +2. Let me know when you shoot and I will be back to help at +1 with feeding suggestions.
I am going to shoot her new dose of 1.75u right now. She's 45 minutes late.
I am not the expert here, but I have been at this for as long as you. I would shoot. After looking at your spreadsheet, I feel that there's a good chance that that 84 will cause a bounce. BUT I do not see any significant food bump either & you have to be prepared for another drop in any case. Have your MC food/hypo kit ready if there is a drop below 60. Test at +1 &/or 2, monitor throughout the day. As you normally do.

As the saying goes (especially in TR land)....Shoot low to stay low.

I can check in on you today, if needed.
T
I am not the expert here, but I have been at this for as long as you. I would shoot. After looking at your spreadsheet, I feel that there's a good chance that that 84 will cause a bounce. BUT I do not see any significant food bump either & you have to be prepared for another drop in any case. Have your MC food/hypo kit ready if there is a drop below 60. Test at +1 &/or 2, monitor throughout the day. As you normally do.

As the saying goes (especially in TR land)....Shoot low to stay low.

I can check in on you today, if needed.
Thank You :)
 
So....for the 45 mins late.....just adjust your pmps 20 mins later than usual and amps tomorrow at regular time. :) ( I apologize, if you already knew that! :oops:)

Nice job shooting!
 
So....for the 45 mins late.....just adjust your pmps 20 mins later than usual and amps tomorrow at regular time. :) ( I apologize, if you already knew that! :oops:)

Nice job shooting!
Perfect. Thank you. :) Never quite sure how to make the time adjustments. TR is all new to me even though I've probably read it a hundred times, no exaggeration. :bookworm: (No apologies needed ever)
 
Last edited:
Yep, for sure. You have more than a few hours until nadir.....I would nearly every hour. Does Dolly have an afternoon mini meal?
She pretty much free feeds Fancy Feast pate. She is a grazer. Although in the past few weeks she has been eating better than ever (7 years) in regards to wet food. Eats a lot more at one time.
 
You need to let her have higher carb ff when green this early in the cycle and not low carb. That’s how we keep her safe.
 
We can use mc and karro. Give mc with about a teaspoon of karro if she drops. For now just add a little.
 
We want to keep her over 50 Her nadir seems to be around +6 so we want to keep this nice flat cycle going.
 
I was being extra cautious in having you feed her karo since it was your first time shooting green and there was a question as to whether to shoot. We still need to check on her in an hour and if not dropping again in two hours as she still could drop.
 
Back
Top