11/15 Dasher AMPS 81 +24 ....71 +2. 65 +3

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kitty mom

Member Since 2014
He's at 81 at +24. I will shoot but only 0.25. Thoughts??
I will be home only until 3:00 pm to watch him and check BG
 
Re: 11/15 Dasher AMPS 81. +24.

Robin-S said:
He's at 81 at +24. Thinking I still should shoot but only 0.25. Thoughts??
I will be home only until 3:00 pm to watch him and check BG
 
Re: 11/15 Dasher AMPS 81 +24.

good morning, robin! sorry i wasn't home earlier. i'm also sorry no one responded to your posts. if that happens again you could always cross post on Health.
yes, reducing the dose to 0.25u was the plan. please get those spot checks in today. you're doing great. dasher is responding like a champ.

like i mentioned yesterday, i'll be in and out this weekend, but i'll pop in as often as i can. you have the info on SHOOTING & HANDLING LOW NUMBERS and the SYMPTOMS OF & HOW TO TREAT HYPOGLYCEMIA. if necessary, put up the 911 icon on your thread. that should grab the attention of the others posting in the group.
 
(+24) amps 81 (0.25u)
+2 71
+3 65


NICE! lookin' good! :mrgreen:
keep checking him. you want to keep him above 50 for the rest of the cycle.
it's hard to know if he'll reach nadir around +8 like he has on the higher doses. you might want to go ahead and bump him up a little by giving him a couple teaspoons of food.

i'll check in again when i get back home...
 
I have a wedding to go to at 4:00 so I'll test him right before I leave. I have someone coming in and is going yo give him a teaspoon of HC at 5:00 and then again at 6:00 . I can't chance him dropping too much if I'm not here. His low time is at the +7 or+8 mark so I would rather be safe then sorry. I hate to leave him but it's my nephews wedding and I already missed the church over this, I'm happy he loves his cat and understands as well as the rest of my family.....their all kitty lovers.

How does this sound?
 
How many hours after the shot is 4:00pm? If Dasher is still holding steady then, you might get away with just leaving low carb food. If not, then absolutely leave high carb to keep him safe.

BTW, he's looking great! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top