11/15 Cole PMPS 167/+1.5 157/+2.5 142

Colio

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-14-cole-pmps-157-1-148-2-106.238557/#post-2679904

Woke up to a cold house and cold cats - we had a short power failure last night and didn't realize that our thermostat had reset itself so the heat hadn't come on! Warming up now but it made Cole's ear extra cold this morning :facepalm:

Starting off blue, similar to other days in the last week. Cole got up for his blood test, and up on the counter to supervise breakfast preparation. Cycle 2 of reduced dose to 1.5u.

Sounds like we might get snow later today - a good day to be inside and be cozy with cats.

Hope everyone has a good day!
 
I think Ruby's favorite routine since her diagnosis is being rubbed all over with the warm rice filled sock, no matter the temperature. :p

Have a great day, Elizabeth!
 
Wow - that was a drop. Cole went to 50 at +2. HC food and syrup ... he's behaving normally, just hungry.

Arghh :(
 
Back into green at +2.5, still very hungry. Gave more HC, no syrup.

Today
AMPS 146 * fed LC breakfast * shot 1.5u cycle 2 of reduced dose
+2 50 * fed 1 tbs HC gravy and 1 tsp syrup
+2.5 83 + fed 1 tbs HC
+3 115 * no food
+4 103 * 1 tbs LC
+6 101 * 1 tsp LC
+8 126 * no food
+9.5 158 * fed LC snack
PMPS 167 * fed LC dinner
+1.5 157 * no food
 
Last edited:
Nice surfing after that 50. That was quite the drop from AMPS to +2....again.
When I look at your spreadsheet and see how many times Cole has dropped low very early in the cycle, I personally would get a +1 more often, especially with a blue or green preshot number. If that +1 is roughly the same as the preshot, I'd feed him a bit then, maybe even some mc. I'd want to see if I can get him to surf through the early part of the cycle without dropping low enough to earn a reduction. Just a thought. :bighug:
 
'd feed him a bit then, maybe even some mc. I'd want to see if I can get him to surf through the early part of the cycle without dropping low enough to earn a reduction. Just a thought
It's a good suggestion. He does seem to repeat this pattern in the mornings and it would be better if I could head it off.

In this case, has he earned a reduction? I figured it was only cycle 2 of the reduction so it was likely still part of the depot. Do you think I should reduce again?
 
I would think the old depot is still in play as you literally just reduced, as you pointed out.
I don't take back-to-back reductions for my cat unless she has really made me fight hard to keep her up. You didn't have to fight Cole.
 
I would think that 50 on a pet meter is like going under 40 on a human one...which would mean reduction, but maybe others will weigh in before pmps. Glad you were able to get the reading up easily!

edit - oops! This is a previous post :confused:

What time during pm cycle do you give food? I found for Cosmo that the +9 feeding is really important to “front load” since he likes to drop early in his cycles.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top