11/15 Buddy AMPS 145 +3 108 +5 112 +8 118 PMPS 159 +2.5 146 +4.5 154

Have a great day Sandra,
Loved the pics of the hike, you live in a beautiful part of the world.

Hope the tweak of the dose get's his range down, understand your reasoning for the tweak, though as Marje already commented I think you did have room to take him up the full 0.25u as per TR.
 
Hey any one see/use this carb calculator website?
Have a great day Sandra,
Loved the pics of the hike, you live in a beautiful part of the world.

Hope the tweak of the dose get's his range down, understand your reasoning for the tweak, though as Marje already commented I think you did have room to take him up the full 0.25u as per TR.

Thank you! Yeah I kind of wish I would have just went the full .25 But only 3 days and I can bump it up. I just get nervous about things. :)
 
@Marje and Gracie

Hey, after working with the calipers now and figuring out place them correctly, AND finding that half of the syringes I have been using that hub moves. I had found a couple before that the hub actually would spin freely an move up and down a lot, I threw those away but closer look at them a lot of them move just a little when I would push the calipers up against them.

So I havent even been giving him the 1.25 that I thought I was. it was lower half the time because of the moving hub. Moving forward I would like to start by measuring correctly. But if I do that he will be getting even less than what I am giving him now by moving the calipers from where I have them in my pic to where you indicated with your red line.

My thoughts is to with the next dose tonight, do the measurement correctly (by moving the calipers up to the red line on pic ) but for the full 1.5 that I should have done in the first place. Looking at the syringe that I used last night that will put me at about the same amount that he has been getting the last 2 days (what I thought was 1.375) or even a little less.

I really don't know where to start to correct this.

What do you think?
 
Marje may not be about today.

What did you give last night? I would just repeat what you did last night this morning and move forward from that.
 
I'm just trying to get my head round what you are describing.

So you think that when you were on the 1.25u you don't think it was consistent, that some of the time you were giving less.

Then when you took the dose up a smidge, to what you called 1.37, you think that was more like 1.5u?
 
I'm just trying to get my head round what you are describing.

So you think that when you were on the 1.25u you don't think it was consistent, that some of the time you were giving less.

Then when you took the dose up a smidge, to what you called 1.37, you think that was more like 1.5u?


I am so confusing I know! LOL

the reason It was inconsistent is because the anchor point on the syringe that I was using to set the top of my calipers against was not consistent. That ring/hub was lose on some and would move and didn't realize it.

The other is that I was using the wrong placement anyway. in the pic here you can see where I normally place the calipers to where I should be placing them (indicated by the red line)

I don't even know what I have been giving him at this point, Sometimes less, sometimes more.

2019-11-14 (1).jpg
 
I have't used calipers, but what makes most sense is to give him what you think you have given him this last two doses, hold that for the 6 cycles and move forward from there.

Seeing as you think there has been quite a bit of inconsistency creeping in because of the syringe problem.

The important thing is consistency, not the actual number.
Buddy is in pretty good numbers, so I really don't think there's a problem drawing a line in the sand now on this dose and moving forward from here.

Does that make sense?
Are you able to shoot what you shot the last to cycles? do you know what you likely shot?

The pic above... what dose are you calling that?
 
The pic above... what dose are you calling that?

My calipers were set at a 1.25 dose for that pic, but if that amount was measured correctly its closer to 1.5. I think I will make the adjustment to 1.5 but measuring correctly and he should get about the same dose as this mornings but it will read correctly.

I don't know why I make things so complicated LOL
 
OK, draw the dose as I normally would so its the same as what he would usually get, Then took a measurement correctly and it measured at a 1.5U dose. Hopefully will be more consistent from here out.
 
Flat blue pm cycle it looks like, maybe tomorrow will bring green.

Sometimes there's no reason, important to remember that as a hormone absorption rates can vary and as such that may impact BG, day to day.

If he is still trending up after 6 cycles on the new dose, 1.37/1.5 then he may need an increase, with the problems with the syringes, it may be he was getting more than you thought. But now you have started with a clean slate just move forward as per tr.
 
Back
Top