11/15 Booger PMPS 96 REDUCTIONS?

Status
Not open for further replies.

MartinJA527

Member Since 2014
So we've had a busy past few days... I'm not sure what Booger is doing here but we're on high alert. We had our first drop into the 40's (46) on 11/09/14. We reduced her dose and she shot up to 300 (she's a very bouncy kitty so I assume that's what we were dealing with there... so I didn't just up her back to the higher dose). After she cleared the bounce, we had an immediate drop back to 46 last night. So we did the HC dance again and took another reduction. If she's started her bounce she didn't do it as high or for as long this time. It looks like we're gonna have another active cycle tonight... Anyone have any suggestions here or insight?
 
shooting low often flattens out a cycle, so you may just have a nice flat evening tonight. You'll know as you go along, but don't be surprised. My fingers are crossed for you. :-D

I think you're on the right track. I'm not seeing anything to suggest you do differently, just keep it up.

Do remember that when you reduce a dose the previous dose's depot can still influence the next several cycles - as many as 6 in some cats. Just mentioning that because sometimes a cat will go into low numbers right after a dose reduction, and reducing again that soon might be too soon. If that makes sense.
 
Thanks Julie,
Yes that does make sense but I hadn't thought about it. We are new to reductions with Booger. I am happy she is earning reductions but it is a new thing. Thanks for your help. Just wanted to make sure we were doing things right. Hopefully you're right about the flat cycle tonight.. we will know soon!
Jen
 
Take a peek here and look at the links at the bottom for the one called "Reductions." That's the one Marje did to help guide people with dosing reductions.

Kinda exciting to see Booger start getting reductions! YAHOO!
 
Thanks, that was very informative and helpful! I am excited to see where we go from here with her. Hopefully she will have some good numbers once she levels out!
Jen
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top