11/15 Binks +13 48 +13.25 45 +13.5 31 +13.75 42+14 66 shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
good morning, lantus landers!

no idea what HE did last night, but i met up with the featherbed early, and woke up this morning to the purry, furry alarm clock that starts each day off right, and an unexpectedly beautiful amps.

Doc reports that as she was heading off to dreamland, she heard a muffled knock at the door, and opened it to find a crowd of kitties in aprons carrying little kettles of delicious smelling chicken soup and little green football pennants...so many thanks to the KTS brigade for visiting their buddy and getting him back in shape for the game today!

celi & binks

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29750#unread
 
Re: 11/15 Binks amps 84

Nice AMPS Celi! Binksy's SS is a beautiful sea of green and blue! You guys are doing GREAT! So happy for you, keep up the good work! :-D

I did notice that you seem to like those solid blue nights, Celi....some of those blues really should be green, Binks might object to you not giving him proper credit.... :mrgreen: (I know, sleep deprivation will do that to you!)

Have a great GREEN day!
 
Re: 11/15 Binks amps 84

Happy Monday to you both! And what a great way to start the week! GREAT AMPS!!!!!!! :mrgreen:
Keep up the great work...I am so happy for yous....this is wonderful!!! :thumbup
 
Re: 11/15 Binks amps 84 +1 96

that's too funny laurie...i actually have company staying whose eyes don't glaze over when the FD topic is raised...and last night i was saying..."yeah, but look...only blues at night" :lol:

binks thanks you for redirecting the silly bean!
 
Re: 11/15 Binks amps 84 +1 96

what a bunch of wonderful looking numbers for binks today! I hope you have a solid day of greens ahead of you! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/15 Binks amps 84 +1 96

What a perfect way to start the week..I"m so glad he's feeling better. I was concerned last night that he had something going on but looks
like he punted it out of there. Have a super day.
 
Re: 11/15 Binks amps 84 +1 96

GOOD MORNING BINKSTER! I have to tell you Binks that you condo is one of my fav places to visit. Gotta come here, cuz it reminds me of what can be for all us kitties. Such an awesome SS, awesome numbers, and wow - I too wanna look like Binks - gotta work harder... See you today? ~~ Mannie. psssst: glad that the KTS made you all better. nice on the pennants huh. :-D

have a great day guys!

love laurie's and your comment about people whose eyes don't/do glaze over when the subject of FD and BG comes up. Could you send one of them here? :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/15 Binks amps 84 +1 96

That velcro works great. I looked on line and I couldn't find it. Can you send me the link? :lol:

Awesome numbers, Binks, and I'm glad you're feeling better. Have a great day, Celi!
 
Re: 11/15 Binks amps 84 +1 96 +3 107

well...can't fault the boy's logic...I don't have normal curves, so why should he? :lol:

he's a pretty talented seamstress tho...if anybody wants to send sizes...bet he could whip up velcro undies for all.
OH! then they could do a dance review...like the Rockettes!

might beef up the lantus land treasury a little too...who could resist tickets for A Kitty Chorus Line in undies?
 
Re: 11/15 Binks amps 84 +1 96 +3 107

Another KTSS success story! May we have an endorsement for future advertising? But back in blue, green is the color of the day Sknib! -- Tess
 
Re: 11/15 Binks PMPS 86

Hello-

"Doc" here, substituting while my flamboyant friend "works" at reducing her sleep debt.

I am not the entertainer that CJ is, so will simply report that Binks' glucose level prior to his evening dose registered 86, and .75 units were administered.
i would also like to tell all of you that what you are doing here is an excellent resource, so keep up the good work!
I will wake CJ in an hour for the next test.

Lisa
 
Re: 11/15 Binks PMPS 86

What a very nice day for Binks today!


What, you guyz didn't get your +9 snack??? Boy oh boy, am I glad my mumz didn't go through with that...i just lubs my +9 snack!!....Spot
 
Re: 11/15 Binks PMPS 86

Hey Lisa-Doc! It is awesome that you can help out with Binks so Celi can rest. She needs rest to keep her sanity.... oh, wait - too late - I think her sanity has been MIA for weeks now. :lol:
 
Re: 11/15 Binks PMPS 86

hmmm, I've been having trouble with my bed too. It keeps sucking me in earlier and earlier, and not letting me go.

Nice numbahs!
 
Re: 11/15 Binks PMPS 86

Good job Doc Lisa!!! That's a nice break for Celi....super nice number for the Binkster.

Binks...MY SNACK IS GONE TOO!!! So I fixed them....I ate the civvies 12% food (burp)...wow...I haven't had carbs like that in 6 weeks!! The only bad
thing is I'm pretty sure I saw my mom hold a gun to her head :shock:
 
Re: 11/15 Binks PMPS 86 +1 95

well...how does one follow a pro posting?

had a nice nappus though!

CJ (since she outed the nickname already)
 
Re: 11/15 Binks PMPS 86 +1 95

mybuddybinks said:
just remember, guys...after Monday and Tuesday, even the CALENDAR says WTF ! :lol:

funny!

wow, our boy is having a great run of numbers! good job Celi Ann.
 
Re: 11/15 Binks PMPS 86 +1 95 +3 93 +4 86

he's like a little grey furry Sherman tank...just no stopping him.
nap obviously was a very good idea.

:lol: on the "too late for sanity save"...so very true!

C and De B
 
Re: 11/15 Binks PMPS 86 +1 95 +3 93 +4 86

Nice on the nap! And of course another beautiful run of numbers for the Binkster!
 
Re: 11/15 Binks +1 95 +3 93 +4 86 +5 99 +6 104 +12 58 STALLI

good morning.

didnt wake up for a +9 or +11, got a 58 at +12, so stalling to see if he's on the rise
 
Re: 11/15 Binks +1 95 +3 93 +4 86 +5 99 +6 104 +12 58 STALLI

Yikes Mr. Binks where did you go last night?
Did you have "oh incompetent one" on late night spot check duty too? :?

Come on up please.
 
Re: 11/15 Binks +1 95 +3 93 +4 86 +5 99 +6 104 +12 58 STALLI

Binks....come on up a little OK...

We didn't find any pearls down there yesterday...
 
Re: 11/15 Binks +6 104 +12 58 12.5 58 STALLING

:lol: :lol: on both "oh incompetent one" and the pearls...

um, binks...the "stalling" comment was not issuing a challenge...
 
Re: 11/15 Binks +6 104 +12 58 12.5 58 STALLING

Come on up Binks!!! Milo will tell you that those really low numbers are no fun!! We know you want to earn a dose reduction, but you don't have to go too low to do that!!
 
Re: 11/15 Binks +6 104 +12 58 12.5 58 +13 48 dose advice

ok, no food...still stalling..but wondering when he starts to come up...do i go with the reduction? my instincts say yes, but prefer that those with more experience weigh in. don't want to derail his great run...
 
Re: 11/15 Binks +6 104 +12 58 12.5 58 +13 48 dose advice

Yes, I would reduce.
Binks is trying to tell you something here. And I think it is a good message. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/15 Binks +6 104 +12 58 12.5 58 +13 48 dose advice

And he hasn't bounced since Nov 4, which was a short-lived bounce at that. I always like to see kitties give up the big bounce.... that is a very good indicator of a rosy future. (calling it a greeny future sounded too odd.)
 
Re: 11/15 Binks +12 58 12.5 58 +13 48 +13.25 45 FEED THIS?

um...pardon my forgetfulness...but do i get some food in him or wait 15 mins?
 
Re: 11/15 Binks +12 58 12.5 58 +13 48 +13.25 45 FEED THIS?

thanks, CD and Laurie...

celi

withhold ma +9 snack, and you will see reprisals!
binks
 
Re: 11/15 Binks 12.5 58 +13 48 +13.25 45 +13.5 31

Good job Celi. Sheesh, Binks...you made your point already, we get that you are done with this dose! :roll:

Watch for symptoms, if he acts odd rub karo on his gums...
 
Re: 11/15 Binks 12.5 58 +13 48 +13.25 45 +13.5 31 +13.75 42

only symptom so far is the "where's my friggin breakfast, twit!" look :lol:
 
Re: 11/15 Binks 12.5 58 +13 48 +13.25 45 +13.5 31 +13.75 42

didn't feed him anything with this one...see where he's at in 15
 
Re: 11/15 Binks 12.5 58 +13 48 +13.25 45 +13.5 31 +13.75 42

Wow...look what happens when I'm SLEEPING! :lol: :lol: I know this isn't the first time he's done this to you.
I'll get out of the way and let the wiser ones help but this is great news for Binks even though it's more work for you, Celi or CJ..which you want??
 
Re: 11/15 Binks 12.5 58 +13 48 +13.25 45 +13.5 31 +13.75 42

Glad to see he came up a little. It's a balancing act now, try to give him only enough to keep him from dropping too low, without inflating the numbers artificially. You're doing great, Celi!

:lol: Sorry Binksy!
 
Re: 11/15 Binks 12.5 58 +13 48 +13.25 45 +13.5 31 +13.75 42

oh, laurie...a balancing act for this unbalanced bean??? recipe for disaster, my friend! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top