11/15 Bast +2.5 45! +3 66 +4 63 +5 60 +5.5 63 +6 70 +11.5 99

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/15 Bast PMPS 110 +1.25 83 +2.5 45! OTJ tomarrow?

was looking good and i thought get another test he looks too comfortable....
DANG Bast!
+2.5 45 Really?? ok gravy for you! @-)

SO if he was .10 and dropped to 45 he starts a OTJ trial tomarrow?
 
Re: 11/15 Bast PMPS 110 +1.25 83 +2.5 45! OTJ tomarrow? +3 6

he got a few spoons of gravy and then I put the "kitty crack" (freeze dried chicken) on the LC food and he ate some of that.
+3 he was 66 (he fought the ear stick)
 
Re: 11/15 Bast +1.25 83 +2.5 45! OTJ tomarrow? +3 66 +4 63 +

+5 was 60 so I changed the LC food to samon and he started eating again
+5.5 was 63 again
so he is surfing the 60's
 
Re: 11/15 Bast +1.25 83 +2.5 45! OTJ tomarrow? +3 66 +4 63 +

Misty

Is your .1u a drop? He does need a decrease for that 45 but I'd sure like to see him putting together some back to back green cycles. Can you please look at the New to the Group sticky and scroll down to the dose pics. Can you shoot "some" insulin shown on there?

That would be the best option right now. We really like to see them stay on insulin as long as possible for a successful remission.
 
Re: 11/15 Bast +2.5 45! +3 66 +4 63 +5 60 +5.5 63 +6 70 +11.

last night was LONG and I was up all night
+6 was 70
+11.5 is 99

I have to work the next 3 days and can't come home to test. I was told on another condo that one more drop to 40's was OTJ trial.
I don't think I can get any smaller with the shot. The .1 is real close to the "drop". I am not sure I haven't been giving him a "drop" (barely anything is in there)
I am concerned he will do the drop thing while I am at work
 
Re: 11/15 Bast +2.5 45! +3 66 +4 63 +5 60 +5.5 63 +6 70 +11.

Hello.
You should draw a practice syringe with the dose you've been giving and push the plunger to see if what you have been giving is delivering
any quantity at all....
When we were on our final "one drop" , I did this a few times since I didn't want to poke her and have nothing come out.
Sure enough, there were nothing coming out no matter how hard I pushed.
If you do have something come out. You can test it by twisting the plunger and seeing how many drops roll off the needle.
 
Re: 11/15 Bast +2.5 45! +3 66 +4 63 +5 60 +5.5 63 +6 70 +11.

overwelmed here and feeling helpess. Is anyone on this morning?
 
Re: 11/15 Bast +2.5 45! +3 66 +4 63 +5 60 +5.5 63 +6 70 +11.

Looks like 1-scant 2 drops (if i push hard but i wouldn't do that when giving a shot)
so I guess my .10 was 1 med drop
 
Re: 11/15 Bast +2.5 45! +3 66 +4 63 +5 60 +5.5 63 +6 70 +11.

no I am still concerned about the drop. i leave soon. I think I was giving a drop already. I can't figure how to go smaller. i was messing with water in the needle and It doesn't get smaller except for empty or wet needle
 
Re: 11/15 Bast +2.5 45! +3 66 +4 63 +5 60 +5.5 63 +6 70 +11.

I'm out right now so can't study his SS. I don't think Sienne, Dyana, or I said he'd be otj with one more drop.

You can skip if you need to go and we can see how he does and reassess tonight. That's what I'd suggest.

Pls be sure you takes the 911 down, thanks
 
Re: 11/15 Bast +2.5 45! +3 66 +4 63 +5 60 +5.5 63 +6 70 +11.

(((Misty))) do what you are comfortable with. I don't know your furbabes history enough to really give you a DO IT type of push, but always do what you feel comfortable with. If skipping makes his numbers go too high, then it just means you start your dance again. :) always better safe than sorry. just my opinion.
 
Re: 11/15 Bast +2.5 45! +3 66 +4 63 +5 60 +5.5 63 +6 70 +11.

I'm an empiricist at heart. The left side of my brain is saying that Bast isn't quite ready for an OTJ trial -- soon, but not yet. The right side of my brain says this is a newly diagnosed kitty and he may be able to handle a trial. The empirical and pragmatic part of my brain says since you skipped the shot this cycle, let's see what happens. If Bast's numbers are outside of the normal range, then you'll know his pancreas needs some support for a little longer to continue the healing process.
 
Re: 11/15 Bast +2.5 45! +3 66 +4 63 +5 60 +5.5 63 +6 70 +11.

Normal BG for cat not on insulin: http://petdiabetes.wikia.com/wiki/Blood ... guidelines

Typically under 130.

It looks like you gave him a "dry" dose. Think of it like a dry martini - it's where you pour the gin or vodka into the glass and wave the bottle of vermouth over the glass without pouring any vermouth in the glass - so a dry dose of insulin is when you take the vial or pen out of the fridge, wave it over the cat's head and then put it back in the fridge.... :-D
 
Re: 11/15 Bast +2.5 45! +3 66 +4 63 +5 60 +5.5 63 +6 70 +11.

The range we use is 50 - 120. Values below 200 - 220 are below renal threshold; that's different than normal BG levels.
 
Re: 11/15 Bast +2.5 45! +3 66 +4 63 +5 60 +5.5 63 +6 70 +11.

Hillary= kind of a magick wand- " you will stay in the blue/greens!" LOL
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top