Karen and Chispa (GA)
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-14-22-chispa-116-amps-122-3-144-5-124-pmps.270795/
After yesterday's mini bounce, Chispa decided to go all out and REALLY bounce this morning. After her relatively small drop at +2 last night, I checked her spreadsheet, read the tea leaves, and decided I could safely leave food in the feeder and go to bed. I'm trying to get away with less testing lately because of how resistant she's becoming -- but I have to think this morning's high numbers are probably the result of an unseen drop last night.
I feel like she is less regulated than she was before I went on vacation in mid-October and lowered her dose. I raised it again when I returned, but that was almost 4 weeks ago. I don't understand why she hasn't leveled out again, and I worry about all the bouncing and how much time she is spending in blues. Wondering if I should try raising the dose and accepting that I am going to be getting most of my ZZZs on the couch in 2-hour increments for a while. Like everyone else, I just want to do what's best for my squeaker-pie.
After yesterday's mini bounce, Chispa decided to go all out and REALLY bounce this morning. After her relatively small drop at +2 last night, I checked her spreadsheet, read the tea leaves, and decided I could safely leave food in the feeder and go to bed. I'm trying to get away with less testing lately because of how resistant she's becoming -- but I have to think this morning's high numbers are probably the result of an unseen drop last night.
I feel like she is less regulated than she was before I went on vacation in mid-October and lowered her dose. I raised it again when I returned, but that was almost 4 weeks ago. I don't understand why she hasn't leveled out again, and I worry about all the bouncing and how much time she is spending in blues. Wondering if I should try raising the dose and accepting that I am going to be getting most of my ZZZs on the couch in 2-hour increments for a while. Like everyone else, I just want to do what's best for my squeaker-pie.


