11/14HannahGlory AMPS121.+1/91..+3/102

Status
Not open for further replies.

Priscillalea

Member Since 2011
Hannah Glory is 121AMPS, only gave 0.5U.I would have held altogether but have been told to not to give none...........Are we okay? Have to go out soon. Priscilla and Hannah Glory.........................102 after snack PHEW, I can breath now.............going out.Pand HG
 
Re: 11/14HannahGlory AMPS121....Need advice

I would have shot 1.00 or 0.75, something more like 1/2 the normal dose, but I've been around awhile.
You did good.

You can leave some extra food out today, if you're going to be gone all day. I don't know what your work schedule is like.
If you're going to be gone all day, I would also get another test in this morning when you can, to see where she's headed, and also get an out-the-door test, too.
 
Re: 11/14HannahGlory AMPS121....Need advice

Thanks Dyana, It scares me to death to have given 0.5U.........But I am getting better and a little braver, thanks so much for the encouragement Priscillalea
 
Re: 11/14HannahGlory AMPS121.+1/91..

That's a nice slow drop, but is still a drop. Did she eat at AMPS? How long will you be out for? When are you leaving?
Again, I would advise leaving extra food out for her when you leave, and depending upon the last test you get, you may want to up the carbs in the left out food. I have to run out myself for about a half hour.
 
Re: 11/14HannahGlory AMPS121.+1/91..

Hi guys .. nice shooting this morning! I remember being scared to give mocha's insulin when she was "low" in the beginning, but you're getting the hang of it which is great! Like Dyana said, leave food out for hannah glory and try and get an out the door test too .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 11/14HannahGlory AMPS121.+1/91..

You did good!! The goal is to get comfortable with shooting progressively lower numbers. This is the lowest you've shot, even if it's a reduced dose. You'll keep working at shooting lower numbers and shooting the full dose. It's a step-by-step process and you've got to consider your schedule, whether you'll be around to monitor, etc.

I'd also get a +2. That's a dropping number at +1 and you'll want to keep an eye on things. Whenever you shoot your lowest number, plan to get a +1 and +2.
 
Re: 11/14HannahGlory AMPS121.+1/91..+2/75

Gave her a snack, I do not like these numbers for her, scares me alot............she only 39 higher than when she had the seizure, coma and went blind a year ago , so I am very nervous.............leaving in 45 minutes and will do one more as I leave...........P
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top