11/14 Squamee AMPS 364 .6U

Status
Not open for further replies.

judy and squamee(GA)

Very Active Member
AMPS 364 .6U. She did not eat at all last night, but did eat some this morning. I have not yet been able to get her to take pill. I am waiting awhile and then have to decide if to try and put it in her throat or give her liquid. Pill is better if I can get it down, but----
 
She took the pill! And I gave her the full 15mg, so I don't have to give it again till tonight! I have had the most success with a pill pocket (or rather, a small piece of one) rolled in fortiflora and parmesan. She totally turned her nose up at the liverwurst. (But so did my husband ! He said I got the cheap stuff. Squamee does look patrician. :lol: )
 
After some mishaps with pilling Bix, I'm now coating his pill in chicken baby food before giving it to him. I've only done it a couple times now but so far so good - he is braced for something awful and then gets that "hmmm, I'm pleasantly surprised" puzzled look when the pill turns out to go down tasty I guess. You may have already tried that, or similar, just mentioning it in case it might be useful.

Hope you both have a nice day today!!!
 
Thanks, Joanna. I once tried to give her chicken baby food when she wasn't eating much, and she wouldn't go near it. But I will keep it in mind as another alternative to try. You never know. Which brand? (Gerber"s? Beechnut?)
 
I use Gerber's. The important thing from what I've been told is not to get one that has any onion flavoring added, I think onions are toxic or something (?) for cats & dogs. Gerber is "safe", I don't know about other brands. Bix won't eat it on his own, but I am finding he'll let me shove the pill in him better now with its baby food coating, so far he hasn't spit the pills out or given me the growl treatment. Watch him do it tonight just to prove me wrong. :lol:
 
AMPS 364 .6U
+3 268
+6 193
(+11) PMPS 288
So a drop of 76 points means I should decrease the dose slightly? And she has been eating but not very much. She did just take her pill, however.
 
FWIW last night was 10 points higher, you shot .4 and it looks like it wasn't enough because you got a 300ish this AMPS, so if it were me I would try the .4 on this PS and see what happens, depending on weather everything else is the same, amount of food eaten, activity level the same. etc. or if you're feeling brave maybe .6u.

That said, I'm never very brave at night. I'm not able to wake up and test. I've tried but sleep through the alarm.
 
If it is a day thing and you thing you will be there to test then you can up by a max of double the last dose. Otherwise I'd go with max .2u increments under 1u which are actually pretty large increases.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top