11/14 Rusty PMPS 254, +4.5 227

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=108093

Good Morning, Everyone,

It's a balmy 30 degrees F. here this morning. Quite a change from yesterday. But Rusty headed for his little bed next to the radiator after breakfast anyway. After all, it's the same temperature in the house (64 degrees) that it always is (except by the radiator, where it is much, much warmer--smart cat knows everything). (Rusty is expecting company today on the radiators, so we want them to be nice and warm.) We had what I hope was a good shot this morning. I thought I smelled a little Lev., but Edward--the "official" smeller--didn't. So what I smelled must have been residue from the syringe. I guess we'll see as the day progresses. I hope he starts to come down from yesterday's flat yellows, but the yellow pattern seems to be holding this morning.

Wishing all a fine Fursday. Sending healing vines and positive thoughts to all kitties and beans not feeling well.

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties! Sunday is the Full Beaver Moon and we have got to plan for our full-moon party. Meeting of the Party-Planning Committee on my radiators today. All kitties are welcome to join the Party-Planning Committee. We'll have cimmamum cookies and hot tuna toddys while we "plan". See ya later,
~ Rusty


p.s. Here's a pic of my favorite radiator for sittin' and plannin'. I have 2 radiators this size, so lots of room for us kitties today.
 

Attachments

  • PB280661.JPG
    PB280661.JPG
    42.6 KB · Views: 356
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 260

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

I LOVE it when 30 degrees can be considered balmy. :-D :cool:

Heading for the blues Rusty? Hope so... New dose yesterday Ella? Seems I remember that? I will hope that kicks in soon. Maybe those flat yellows mean action today. Down you go Rusty. The lagoon needs its meister.

LOVE the radiator pic. How fun, and a perfect kitty perch. He truly can survey all from there. No wonder the kitties like it so much, :cool:

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well.

Rusty! We are coming! Bug here cookies and has packed his day bag. I LUBS your perch. Mannie always said ti was the bestest ever. See ya in a few ~~ Elsa
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 260

Hi, Ella, I love the pic of Rusty ~ what a perfect place to hang out! :-D
I hope your sunny boy finds his way into some blues today.

Rusty! I'm on my way for some planning! I'll try not to fall asleep on the radiators during the meeting... ;-) See you soon! ~Ripley
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 260

What a great picture of Rusty. I love his fluffy tail. I hope the shot was a good one this morning and he slides down.

Be right over. Can't wait to plan the party and eat some cimmamum cookies.
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 260

What a great great picture of Rusty. I love it. :lol: Tarragon says he is on his way. He just has to find his long underwear first. :lol: Have a wonderful day Ella!
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 260

Hi guys .. love that photo of rusty! I can't believe a boy with all that fur could ever be cold! I hope that rusty decides to come down some before the day it out .. and mocha says she will most certainly be there for some party planning! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 260, +5.5 287

Maybe it was a fur shot. Maybe it's the cimmamum cookies. Or maybe Rusty needs a bigger jump start. We may go up another drop tonight. None of the higher numbers we've been seeing lately are owing to bounces, so I'm inclined to add to the dose. I don't like seeing him stuck in the yellows.

Off now to take Edward to his chiropractor. bbl,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. The kitties are sitting on the radiators, munching cimmamum cookies, sipping hot toddys, and making those party plans for the full Beaver moon on Sunday.
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 260, +5.5 287

Uh oh, Rusty, even your normally sedate bean is getting twitchy. She's not like auntie Marje, you know. :lol: :lol: I hope you can move over to the blue grotto. Those radiators are so toasty, I'm sure the kitties are having a fabulous day making their plans. Happy Fursday, Ella!
Liz
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 260, +5.5 287

Ella, what a perfect picture, thank you for sharing! There's just something so cozy about seeing a cat in a window, but with the added falling snow it could be a greeting card. I hope Rusty gets out of the yellows soon!
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 260, +5.5 287

Don't forget about NDW since you just raised the dose. That always fakes me out!

Rusty! You is so lucky to have radiators! I gots a fresh batch of Catmint Crisps too. -- Tess
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 260, +5.5 287, +9 268

Rusty - time to slide on down for PMPS. I think the bean is getting twitchy.

That is a great picture of Rusty - definitely would make a wonderful winter postcard. Radiators, a bed, and a view, what more could you want. I can almost see a bunch of cats lined up beside him with the tails all swishing together.

Just lookin' for my extra fleeces for the ride, I'll be there in a jiff. ~Neko
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 260, +5.5 287, +9 268, PMPS 254

Hi again,
I decided to let the very flat yellow stand for today and see where he is later tonight and tomorrow morning. We will probably add a drop tomorrow morning. We will have had 4 cycles on this fattened dose. Since we are not dealing with a bounce, I think adding a drop (to make a fat 1.5 units) will be OK.

The kitties had a good planning session, I think. I wonder where they decided to have the Full Beaver Moon party?

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 260, +5.5 287, +9 268, PMPS 254

Hi Ella. Great pic of Rusty on the radiator. It's easy to see why he likes it there. Good luck with the increase in the morning.

Have a great evening.
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 260, +5.5 287, +9 268, PMPS 254

Hey, Ella -

Sorry about those flat yellows. Hope Rusty comes down a little for you.

Love the radiator picture. Showed it to Jessica and she asked if you ever smell singed hair! Our Oreo will lay on the hot brick to her computer unless/until we move him (or someone gets out the food!). Bless his heart, he doesn't seem to realize he's getting cooked! :lol:

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 260, +5.5 287, +9 268, PMPS 254

Hi Ella! Sorry Rusty's not been to the lagoon today - must be all that planning & administrative stuff! (pst, Rusty: Careful! dosecrease threat tomorrow!)

Tigger is really bummed he didn't make it to the party today :cry: - he loves cimmamum & especially hot toddies!

Your radiator picture is adorable, with Rusty's majestic plume, the snow, all perfectly framed.

I hope Rusty's numbers come down for you tomorrow & he'll be back at the lagoon soon!
 
Thanks for visiting, everyone,

Rusty had an active play night: bell balls batted all over the place and boy is he quick! He's still downstairs meowing, working his scratcher, and playing with his toys. The beans, however, are ready to turn in.

Tomorrow will be a dosecrease--up one drop.

ni ni

Ella & Rusty
 
Heys Rusty - I hears your bean has tossed the jooice gauntlet. We's better get working on the party before all the good stuff gets banned! See you at the radiator. - Zener
 

Attachments

  • cat gauntlet.jpeg
    cat gauntlet.jpeg
    7.4 KB · Views: 293
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top