11/14 Ripley AMPS 159, +9 100, PMPS 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday.

Yesterday recap:
AMPS: 167
+9: 115
PMPS: 133
+3: 141
+6: 92

Good morning, LL!! ☼☼☼
Sending vines to all in need today♥♥♥

Ripley is doing well. Happy, good appy, PDLB (public-display of #1 and #2, neg. ketones).
When my alarm went off this morning I found her under the covers, curled up next to my belly. I don't even remember her crawling there. What a sweetie. (We just can't tell DH ~ kitties aren't 'allowed' under the covers ;-) .)

Thank you, Wendy, for addressing my question last night.
I was wondering at which dosage I should go back to adjusting by increments of quarter units (I've been adding/decreasing by a drop for a while now).
Looking back on Ripley's ss, it looks like I began fattening & skinny-ing when she was at 1.50u (which is where she is now).
I'm considering adding a drop tonight (rather than add a whole .25u) ~ I'm going to be out of town Saturday-Wednesday (DH will be in charge), and I don't want to overwhelm him with the possibility of Ripley going too low while I'm gone with such a drastic increase.
Tonight's increase would bring her dose to F1.50u.

I feel like we lost some momentum with 1) the syringe change at the end of Sept., and 2) with her recent illness (infection/p'titis) at the end of Oct.
I'd love to go back to seeing mostly greens :-D

I hope everyone has a wonderful Thursday!
 
Re: 11/14 Ripley AMPS 159

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOOT! We have PDLB! :cool: Good jb Ripley.

Good luck with the increase. I hope Ripley will like it. it's nice to think that she is feeling well enough now to even consider one. YAY! A well Ripley. :cool: and a pending trip too, fun for you. It's nice that DH can help so you can take those trips.

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 11/14 Ripley AMPS 159

Good luck with that increase! I'm sure you're right...between the syringe change and the illness/meds, Ripley probably did lose a bit of her momentum. Hopefully fattening will help do the trick without overwhelming DH while you're away.

What a sweet way to wake up, with little Ripples snuggled up next to you! Have a great day, Josie!
 
Re: 11/14 Ripley AMPS 159

Hi Josie,
I'm doing the same fattening by drops thing that you are doing and for many of the same reasons. Good luck to us both! I hope Ripley likes her new, fattened dose. Ripley's day is getting off to a good start after that snuggle under the covers. Have a fine day!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/14 Ripley AMPS 159

How sweet to wake up with Ripley snuggled against you. Good luck with the increase. I hope it helps get her back on track.
 
Re: 11/14 Ripley AMPS 159

Hi guys .. nice start this morning ripley! I'm sure you'd like to see her back to more greens but she still looks good in those blues .. and she'll get back to greens soon enough! No dosing advice from me but have a great day!
 
Re: 11/14 Ripley AMPS 159

Awww, sweet warm cuddles from Miss Rippers ♥ Her secret is safe with us ;-)
Good luck on the dosecrease :mrgreen:
Enjoy your day Josie!
 
Hi Josie. Hope the increase gets Ripley back to those nice green numbers again. She did have a lot going on in September so hopefully with that all behind her she'll get back on track.

Enjoy your trip. Have a great evening.
 
Hi Josie,

Ahh, a belly warmer, perfect for a cold night! DH's sometimes just don't get it :lol:
Good luck with the mini dosecrease - hopefully it will bring many :mrgreen: :mrgreen: for Miss Ripley!
Have a great night~
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top