11.14 Revson AMPS 383, +6 409. Updated SS

Status
Not open for further replies.
I hate to do this to you because I know you're trying.

Please make sure you fill in the dose column (it's labeled "U" for "units") on your SS. The way it looks now, when you don't have the column filled in, the assumption is that you haven't given a shot.

With the amount of information on your SS, it's very hard to make any interpretations. The more data you can fill in, the better. If you are at work during the days, please try to get in more frequent spot checks at night and on the weekends/days off. Without data, we're guessing and there's a good chance of not making a good "guess" without more data.

The one thing that does strike me is that you have been raising your doses by 0.5u. My guess is that you're doing this because you read in the protocol that if the nadir is over 300, you increase by 0.5u and you're assuming the nadir is in the middle of the cycle. Most of the time, the nadir is in the middle (i.e., around +6). However, the nadir is the lowest point of the cycle and this could even be your pre-shot -- some cats have what is called a "late nadir" and their low point may be at shot time. (In other words, with a late nadir cat, their cycle is 6 hours 'off.') If you increase by too much, you can cause bounces. Depending on when you can test, what you may see are high numbers.

You may also be holding your doses too long. The longer a cat stays in higher number ranges, the more his/her body adjusts to being in those ranges and the harder it is to bring the numbers down. This is why we typically evaluate the dose after 3 days when numbers are above 200.
 
oh sorry - just now i basically said what sienne said in your other post. looked and didn't see one for today so i answered on yesterday. whoops.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top