phlika29
Member Since 2014
Hi everyone
Today looks a little like yesterday's condo.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128350
I reduced his dose last night to 0.5 but I guess the she'd is still full. On a very positive note he passed a MASSIVE motion. Something you might expect a child to pass :shock: . I am very pleased as today I was going to take him to the vets if he hadn't gone. Maybe that's what made his blood sugar drop :-x is certainly spent enough time trying to coax him, massaging into going as well as miralax. It wasn't even hard, just very big. Anyway enough toilet talk ;-)
I need to get a grip of managing these +2/possible late nadir. I will try to get a +11 test today to see where he is at but in the meantime can someone advise me how they slow down a quick glucose drop. Should I be giving more food at +1 and if so just low carb or low carb and a drop of honey. By slowing it down will it actually prevent it from going lower later on?
Today looks a little like yesterday's condo.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128350
I reduced his dose last night to 0.5 but I guess the she'd is still full. On a very positive note he passed a MASSIVE motion. Something you might expect a child to pass :shock: . I am very pleased as today I was going to take him to the vets if he hadn't gone. Maybe that's what made his blood sugar drop :-x is certainly spent enough time trying to coax him, massaging into going as well as miralax. It wasn't even hard, just very big. Anyway enough toilet talk ;-)
I need to get a grip of managing these +2/possible late nadir. I will try to get a +11 test today to see where he is at but in the meantime can someone advise me how they slow down a quick glucose drop. Should I be giving more food at +1 and if so just low carb or low carb and a drop of honey. By slowing it down will it actually prevent it from going lower later on?