11/14 Ovie AMPS:178 +3:74, +4:120

Status
Not open for further replies.

KATIE&ovie

Member Since 2017
Hi guys! Had a busy morning. Ovie's AMPS was 178. I gave him his 1U and took my son to the dentist. When we got home I checked Ov at +3 and his BG was 74. I gave him a snack and will check him again around 12:40pm and see where he is. Hopefully he doesn't take a swim and go too low.
 
Ovie's looking good. :D

Are you following TR or SLGS for dosing? It'll help us help you if you put either TR or SLGS in your signature.
 
It looks likes Ovie is bouncing and could have gone decently low last night. Calling it a night and going to sleep on a 298 at +5 is a pretty safe bet, but it seems like he dropped more after that because he had to rise back up to a 178 for amps. Because he went from 178 to 74 in just 2 hours this morning, he's showing you he can do some fast and fancy tricks. Just something to keep in mind if the numbers look like they are still going down when it's bed time, if it were me, I would set the alarm and check in a few hours (for a number like 298, not for a number like 74, obviously you would need to be on top of that). Especially since this is all so new and he doesn't have a real pattern yet. Like Wendy said, post what protocol/method you are using in your signature. If you are following TR, might be time to ask if it's a good idea for an increase soon.

Hope he doesn't bounce too high. He's really doing great so far! :cat:
 
It looks likes Ovie is bouncing and could have gone decently low last night. Calling it a night and going to sleep on a 298 at +5 is a pretty safe bet, but it seems like he dropped more after that because he had to rise back up to a 178 for amps. Because he went from 178 to 74 in just 2 hours this morning, he's showing you he can do some fast and fancy tricks. Just something to keep in mind if the numbers look like they are still going down when it's bed time, if it were me, I would set the alarm and check in a few hours (for a number like 298, not for a number like 74, obviously you would need to be on top of that). Especially since this is all so new and he doesn't have a real pattern yet. Like Wendy said, post what protocol/method you are using in your signature. If you are following TR, might be time to ask if it's a good idea for an increase soon.

Hope he doesn't bounce too high. He's really doing great so far! :cat:
You are right. He is bouncing. I figured he probably dipped pretty low to wake up at 178 yesterday. And then he went up to 394 later that night. I'm thinking we are going to do SLGS. I don't quite understand the TR. I'm going to re read the TR section.
 
Thank you. I'll do that now. I think I want to do SLGS. I'm confused by TR
TR is a more aggressive method of SLGS....nothing special about it as long as test often (as you do).....just different numbers.........
The advantage of TR? It will get you faster where you are supposed to be.....and will get your kitty more chances of healing.
 
TR is a more aggressive method of SLGS....nothing special about it as long as test often (as you do).....just different numbers.........
The advantage of TR? It will get you faster where you are supposed to be.....and will get your kitty more chances of healing.
Okay. :) And in have you guys to help along the way.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top