11/14 mocha pmps 151 +3 88

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/14 mocha amps 326

Oh Mocha, it's time to come down now, from that bounce. Hope you see yellows, and blues, and greens, today :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/14 mocha amps 326

Devon --

What about eliminating the +8 snack? Jill mentioned in Marjorie's condo that feeding late in the cycle may cause whatever action is left from Lantus late in the cycle to poop out. It may be worth experimenting for a bit (like a couple of weeks) to see if eliminating the late snack has a positive effect, especially on the AM numbers.
 
Re: 11/14 mocha amps 326

Devon, why are our babies liking this pink? Mocha looks much better in yellows and blues. I read Sienne's post about the late snack and I am going to try this. Harley gets a+9 snack and the numbers are high AM. It is worth a try - Mocha may love that happens.

Pattie
 
Re: 11/14 mocha amps 326

hi Mocha!
just cuz you're pink doesn't mean you can do whatever you want...move on down k?
11623mf.gif
11623mf.gif
11623mf.gif


have a good day Devon!
 
Re: 11/14 mocha amps 326

'Morning Devon. Don't you just hate seeing pink first thing in the morning? But you know she'll be down soon :smile:

Come on down Miss Mocha. Your mama doesn't like this color in you. :smile:
 
Re: 11/14 mocha amps 326

Hey Mocha, come on down from there-You look much better in yellow sunshine today!
Devon, I wonder if you gave her a snack of real chicken or freeze dried at +9, if that would help? No carbs, and it would satisfy--Ask Sienne maybe it could work??
I often give mine a snack of pure protein at lunch time bet 1-3, otherwise they stare me down like they will faint from starvation :lol: :lol: :lol:
I usually cave in! :lol: --Just a thought--Have a good Sunday! Hugs! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/14 mocha amps 326 +5 245

well mocha decided to at least come down somewhat to the yellow floor. Peter went ahead and raised her dose this morning to a (S)1.5. I suppose we could eliminate her +8 snack. Would we do both for am and pm +8 snacks? I think for awhile she was having a +9 snack and someone thought if we gave her four hours, instead of three, before a PS that might help her numbers. My only concern is, how far back should we move everything? Would she do better if she didn't eat 5 or 6 or maybe 8 hours before a PS? Im really just trying to understand the concept of moving her snack times back.
 
Re: 11/14 mocha amps 326 +5 245

Devon....what Jill told me is that by feeding at +9, you are further slowing down the last effects of the insulin..like riding a bike uphill with the brakes on. She said it's better to feed earlier in the cycle and even at peak then it is to feed late in the cycle...generally. ECID. She also said we don't want starving kitties so a small amount of very LC snack to tide them over is ok if they are hungry. It's interesting to find with Gracie that she doesn't seem to miss the +9 snack that I was giving at 4:30 am (and I don't miss it either...it's so nice to sleep through the night). I do not give a +9 during the day either and what I've been trying to do is give her a very small (1 tsp or less) 0-1% carb snack about +5 or even +6...this helps her hunger. Dont know yet if it will help her numbers. She's bouncing today so ....and again ECID...

Good luck!!! Glad Mocha is in yellow!
 
Re: 11/14 mocha amps 326 +5 245

PeterDevonMocha said:
Would she do better if she didn't eat 5 or 6 or maybe 8 hours before a PS? Im really just trying to understand the concept of moving her snack times back.
devon, unfortunately the only way to know if mocha would do better if she didn't eat 5 or 6 hours before shot time is to try it. alex is carb sensitive. i don't feed her past +5 or +5.5 if i can help it, but that's what works for her... not necessarily what will work for mocha. occasionally she'll be insistent on a snack later in the cycle. when that happens i feed her a couple of very small freeze dried chicken pieces.
 
Re: 11/14 mocha pmps 151

So mocha made it down to blue tonight. Not sure if that is her doing her own thing, or the fact that both me and peter were gone at her normal +8 snack time and didn't get home till almost pmps so we decided to forgo her last snack of the day.

Thank you for all the advice on feeding her. Mocha normally eats at 8 a.m., 12 p.m., 4 p.m. and 8 p.m.. If I was going to move her +8 snack back, what time should I move it back to? Just one hour earlier for now?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top