11/14 Millie/AMPS 232/+2 200/+4 210/+6 198/+8 187/+10 188/PMPS 191/+2 198/+4 143/+11 234

Heidi n' Millie and...

Member Since 2022
Yesterday: 11/13 Millie/PM+10 241/AMPS 220/UGH!! FUR SHOT/+11 213/ PMPS 236/2.5U/ | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Evidently, the fur shot yesterday morning wasn't a complete miss...the numbers aren't crazy and this morning is very much in line with the last week. Hopefully, this week will be consistent and calm, on her part and mine, so we can get a clearer pic of her curves and how insulin affects her numbers. Having tried every dehydrated/freeze dried protein out there, except chicken hearts and beef liver, I can pretty well count on her eating freeze-dried chicken livers as toppers. Dehydrated trout is good too but too expensive and hard to sliver, end up with more skin than anything else.
 
Are you sure it was a furshot yesterday morning? Doesn't look like it from the numbers :-)

I would put 2.5 PFS in the U column for yesterday morning. NS would mean you skipped the shot. Also, her name is missing from the thread title.
 
Yes, I'm sure. My hand was wet and there is no mistaking the smell, but the way it happened, it might not have totally missed. I was stunned about the numbers except that she didn't finish her breakfast and, basically, skipped her first 2 snacks. I just figured that balanced it out some or it wasn't a total furshot. I will fix it right away. I was whipped when I input it.
 
Back
Top