11/14 Hoot PMPS 145, +2/162, +4/217, +5.5/235 Vial no good??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pam & Hoot

Member Since 2012
11/13 Condo

11/13 Recap:
AMPS - 363
+2.25 - 266
+4.5 - 217
PMPS - 226
+2.5 - 298
+6 - 303

Good Morning LL ~O)
So I'm wondering if I gave Hoot a fur shot lastnight without knowing it :o I did the sniff test after his shot and didn't smell any insulin.
I just don't understand his PM numbers :? So far today his numbers are going in the right direction :smile:
Other than his numbers lastnight, all is well in Hooterville this morning :-D All 5 P's are good.
He is busy patrolling, eating and coming in and out of the catio. He loves it so much dancing_cat
Sissy and Momma....not so much yet :roll: They don't want to be bothered going out the door. They want me to keep opening the door for them :roll: :roll: Silly girls
Thanks for the visits yesterday :-D
Sending ♥vines♥ to all in need today :YMHUG:
Happy Fursday LL :YMPEACE:
 
Re: 11/14 Hoot AMPS 246, +2.5/266, +4.5/242

Hi guys .. I wouldn't worry too much .. last night hoot was probably just being a cat! His numbers are looking good today! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/14 Hoot AMPS 246, +2.5/266, +4.5/242

Hi Pam,

DH must be so thrilled that Hoot loves and appreciates his catio! :-D

Hoot is liking this flat yellow today - maybe you will be getting a surprise tonight Pam? :o

I am loving this cooler weather, heat on this morning for the first time!

Have a wonderful day :-D
 
Re: 11/14 Hoot AMPS 246, +2.5/266, +4.5/242

I hope Hoot slides down for you today. That's great he loves the catio.
 
Re: 11/14 Hoot AMPS 246, +2.5/266, +4.5/242

Do the slide, Hoot! That's great that he loves his catio. :-D :-D Have a great day, Pam!
Liz
 
Re: 11/14 Hoot PMPS 145

Very nice PMPS Hootie, I'm expecting a visit to the Lagoon tonight, and hopefully he will stay away from the rocks ;-)
Surf safe Hootie Patootie cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/14 Hoot PMPS 145, +2/162, +4/217 Vial no good??

Well so much for the lagoon visit :roll:
He did the same thing last night...went up instead of down :?: :?: And his numbers weren't great today either.
What could be going on? Could it be the insulin?
I bought the vile on 6/30/13 and have taken very good care of it. I was really hoping to get longer out of it.
If I don't see better numbers tomorrow, I guess I will try to go get a pen. The K-Mart will sell me just one. I have never used one tho.
Your thoughts on what could be going on would be greatly appreciated.
 
Re: 11/14 Hoot PMPS 145, +2/162, +4/217 Vial no good??

Not sure what is going on with Hoot's numbers, Pam, but I think it is a good idea to have an extra pen as a backup. Especially if you can get one at a time.

Good luck, I am sure more experienced eyes will chime in :smile:
 
Re: 11/14 Hoot PMPS 145, +2/162, +4/217 Vial no good??

It's certainly possible that your insulin is getting toasty. It's also possible that Hoot needs more insulin. While you've been seeing some greens at this dose, overall, you've been at this dose for quite some time and even with the greens, there's still room for an increase.
 
Re: 11/14 Hoot PMPS 145, +2/162, +4/217 Vial no good??

Well maybe I should raise his dose tomorrow to 1.5 and also try to get a new pen just in case it is the insulin.
Jane your right to have a back up.
Thanks Sienne :smile:
 
Re: 11/14 Hoot PMPS 145, +2/162, +4/217, +5.5/235 Vial no go

I agree with Sienne that it looks like he needs more insulin. If I can't decide if it's the dose or my pen, I usually try to raise the dose first and if that doesn't work, I start a new pen.

But you just need to be vigilant when you start a new pen in case the numbers were due to the pen; once the new insulin kicks in, it could drop numbers.

:-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 11/14 Hoot PMPS 145, +2/162, +4/217, +5.5/235 Vial no go

Before I read all the comments, I was thinking that a dose increase is probably in order. Looks like Hoot would tolerate it fine. And if you get a chance, try out the "trust your cat's liver to convert protein to glucose" approach - see if giving Hoot low-carb or zero-carb food when the BG is low (even if it's in the 50's) to raise him back to a safe number. High-protein food will raise the BG when it is low... and it will keep Hoot's upper numbers from getting too high. I swear by it! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top