11/14 Herman amps 99 +2 77 +5 49 +8 88 pmps 96 +2 131

There it is!! Congrats on the reducie! :D:D
Go herm! :D
im expecting a spectacular bounce given the aggression and based on his mini bounces from the low 50”s earlier this week….wondering should I hold the dose one more cycle? Or reduce and let him run high for a cycle or two? Or shave the dose down slowly over couple days? I think I’ve read about that somewhere…..hmmmm
 
Congrats on the reduction! Not at all surprised! :-)

Not heard of shaving the dose over a couple of days. I think you might have read about a skinny reduction which is reducing by 0.125U rather than 0.25U. That is done when a cat repeatedly toggles between doses and it seems like a good dose would be one in between.

The concept of shooting through the bounce is when you hold the dose one more cycle and reduce the cycle after that. This is more suited for cats who are known to bounce to the moon.

Considering Herman's numbers, I would reduce tonight itself. He isn't bouncing as much. He is barely going into blues when he bounces. (Show off! :rolleyes:;))
 
Congrats on the reduction! Not at all surprised! :)

Not heard of shaving the dose over a couple of days. I think you might have read about a skinny reduction which is reducing by 0.125U rather than 0.25U. That is done when a cat repeatedly toggles between doses and it seems like a good dose would be one in between.

The concept of shooting through the bounce is when you hold the dose one more cycle and reduce the cycle after that. This is more suited for cats who are known to bounce to the moon.

Considering Herman's numbers, I would reduce tonight itself. He isn't bouncing as much. He is barely going into blues when he bounces. (Show off! :rolleyes:;))
:D:D:D:D ok! 0.25 it is! Thanks!

Congrats on the reduction!! Hope Herman doesn't bounce too high and starts feeling more like himself, for your fingers' sake :D

Great job Amy and Herman! Congrats! :D

Thanks guys! I am a little nervous about the dreaded failed reduction - as my husband pointed out - "wow - so for the next reduction you are literally cutting his dose in half" ....and that's true! Really hoping Herman does well and I am going to NOT FREAK OUT with some blues today. Deep breaths! :eek:
 
I think Herman didn't like you predicting he would bounce because I don't see a bounce yet. ;)
He laughs at both of us saying….here it is! :confused:
upload_2022-11-14_17-17-13.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-11-14_17-17-13.jpeg
    upload_2022-11-14_17-17-13.jpeg
    77.2 KB · Views: 288
Great shot! He’ll come back down. ;)
Yes. He’s currently in a great mood chasing feather toys. Plus he had a good day. For the first time in over half a year he insisted on going for one of our longer walks. There was no leaving him behind today!
upload_2022-11-14_17-28-49.jpeg
upload_2022-11-14_17-28-49.jpeg
upload_2022-11-14_17-28-49.jpeg
upload_2022-11-14_17-28-49.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-11-14_17-28-49.jpeg
    upload_2022-11-14_17-28-49.jpeg
    97.4 KB · Views: 183
  • upload_2022-11-14_17-28-49.jpeg
    upload_2022-11-14_17-28-49.jpeg
    79.2 KB · Views: 175
  • upload_2022-11-14_17-28-49.jpeg
    upload_2022-11-14_17-28-49.jpeg
    116.1 KB · Views: 177
  • upload_2022-11-14_17-28-49.jpeg
    upload_2022-11-14_17-28-49.jpeg
    129.6 KB · Views: 165
Back
Top